Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking at a brand new '05. Black, no sunroof, no kicker. It has viper seats. What should it take to get this one, any ideas? What is a reasonable offer on my part? I am a graduating college student and I don't have to have this car.

·
Banned
800 Posts

·
Registered
719 Posts
i heard there is dealers by me asking 18900 one with kicker one with a sunroof.

·
Registered
4,570 Posts
Unless you get a big discount BIG...it would not be a wise thing to do. I would be a dick and walk in there and say 15k. Just keep shoving it in their face that the car is a year old now and they are going to have to take a loss somewhere...take a big loss now or an enormous one later. Be an asshole!!!

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
are you being smart or are you being serious? can't tell on here. I'm not some 16 year old ricer fanboi if thats what you think. I'm 23 and trying to make a good decision on this car. Thanks

·
Registered
4,133 Posts
Actually, he's right about the being an ass...you can get some crazy prices if they really need to sell it. Are you trading in a car?

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Not at the moment, is it an advantage to trade in a car? I don't necessarily need to trade my car. I know that usually they will give you a high number for your car on trade in, only to hide that money in the original cost of the car. I appreciate all the info so far guys.

·
Registered
4,886 Posts
ummm guys... incase you forgot - they are not making them anymore. there is an inherent demand because you cannit get them new anymore. they don't have to get rid of it, someone will pay, someone will want a new one. its not like the car gets slower as it sits on the lot.

·
Registered
4,570 Posts
Well i guess I stand corrected. I still dont think its a good thing to pay anywhere near sticker for a new car that is so aged.

·
Registered
4,133 Posts
SRT4V8stomper said: