Dodge SRT Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I seem to be using quite a bit of oil in mine and when I was changing it I noticed oil running down the intake tube on the TB side and dripping at the bottom? Is this normal for this car or may something be wrong? I am new to the turbo world and have heard some things about oil usage but not too sure! Any help would be great....thanks!

Focker :cow:

·
Registered
4,587 Posts
Yes, catch can (should be considered require equipment)

·
Registered
642 Posts
i dunno if this would help, but open up the top of the intake box and on the top left corner is a small sponge for absorbing oil...maybe it's filled and leaking out the rest so maybe a quick clean might help.

·
Registered
16,898 Posts
i wouldnt................. its not that big of a deal, and they cant do anything about it...

About the oil.................. it probably from your PCV system..... you need a catch can, or two...........

I dont see why they dont come stock..........

·
Banned
183 Posts
paintbaler1587 said:
...I would take of the BOP (its a plate, not a valve) and keep it off IMO. noTe's sig is right.
1 - as much as we all know that noTe knows all about cars, and is the official rice police, i wouldnt listen to a word he says. he has issues. period.

2 - last i checked it is a valve, a blow off valve conversion kit to be exact (As sold by vendors, as well as Mopar).

3 - read other threads, because half the people on these forums dont know how to install it, doesnt mean its bad, it means people dont know how to install it.

4 - i would leave the BOV on, i would check the intake as others suggested.

5 - good luck and keep us posted.

·
Registered
6,352 Posts
1 - as much as we all know that noTe knows all about cars, and is the official rice police, i wouldnt listen to a word he says. he has issues. period.
Most people don't know about the Mopar BOV, NOT actually being a real BOV. My signature just informs them.