Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
723 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys i need some advice. i am a tech and i need a bigger tool box. i got a qutoe from matco for 4000 for a 3 bay with a stainless steel top. this is a one time offer only i have to give him a answer by friday so he can order at that price. the only prob is i am currently looking for a house and trying to pay off my car, so money is kind of tight. i just dont know what to do. i meen i need a tool box but dam 4 g's. any advice? oh and does anybody here have a box for sale? just thought i might ask. thanks guys

·
Registered
121 Posts
4k for a tool box? I hear my mechanic friend talk about how epensive his tools are and stuff but damn!!! Coming from a guy who has 2 kids and a morgage....put that cash into a house. On the other hand, income tax is almost here :)

·
Registered
224 Posts
If you believe you "need" a bigger box, but the first thing that comes to mind is your car payment and a possible need for thousands of dollars to close on a mortgage contract......it might not be the right time for you to buy. Remember, the box isn't gonna make you any money. Also, your tool rep is a salesman, his prices are negotiable, and I am sure it's not a once in a lifetime price he is offering you......the sale will come around again someday. Good luck with the house hunting man.

·
Registered
723 Posts
Discussion Starter #4