Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi guys, i know these post must annoy some of you but i need to ask it. I have a Mr2 Turbo and I love it to death but the thing is that its getting older and i dont want to have to worry about things breaking all the time, especially when i get into more mods.Plus my uncle has a business deal with dodge and said he could prolly hook me up with the new srt4, at least a little bit and i can prolly come up with 8-9k after i sell my car. But lets forget about price and stuff, my real qusetion is to find out first hand about what these cars are all about from the people who own them. Im no newbie to cars but im new to this car. My first question is handling. How does this car handle, i know its fwd(kind of a turnoff for me) but i heard some good reveiws that it might be up there with say a integra type r with handling but im not sure. If anyone can give me input who has owned a lighter rwd car like mine and went to this car, that would give me a better perpective. Second is power, these cars seem to be very fast, like 227hp to the wheels? My car is stock with an intake and it makes about 165-170 to the wheels and its fast for me so i can only imagine this car. And i read a little about the mopar upgrades, they sound good,how much power will this power take the car reliebly and how much hp do most people get with like mopar stage 2, exhaust and other bolt ons. Where are the best sites that sell mopar and other upgrades? if installed by a dealership, will they void the warrnety, i know this prolly would be differnt for each dealer, so thats something i prolly have to ask the one i would but from. Basicly, though, id just like your guys over impression of this car, like driving feel, handling, power, preferably from someone who has owned a car like mine(rx7, mr2, 240sx turbo) cars like that. But anyone who has some imput would help me out as well. And lastly, do you think it wo