Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just purchased an Srt-4 Stage 2 and was wondering if anyone can help. From what I have been reading it seems that the Tip Sensor could be my problem. I was wondering if anyone can give me ideas on where this is located so I can see if this is set up right? Sorry I am new with these cars.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Follow the yellowish vacuum line from the #1 red solenoid.. The actual sensor is located in front of the fuse box..

·
Premium Member (Lifetime), SRT of the Month
9,177 Posts
Yep 1188 is tip sensor! And it should be on the side the intake Box behind the driver head light

And s2 runs rich from the factory. Dsp should clear that up!

Edit:Yea didn't think if thatvvvvv norths right

·
Premium Member
14,274 Posts
Are you *SURE* it's a Stage 2 PCM? P1188 is an overboost code which you shouldn't be tripping if you have a Stage 2 PCM.

Take a look at the PCM by the driver's side headlight and see if you can read anything on it like a Mopar emblem, Stage 2, a handwritten sticker with your VIN number or a sticker that says not for use on pollution controlled cars, etc.

If it doesn't look like these, someone lied to you:

·
Registered
1,442 Posts
did you ever get this figured out man? im throwing the same code and cant get rid of it.

·
Registered
1,442 Posts
yes i have learned that already but reseting the battery doesnt clear it. My vac lines are all plugged in and routed stock also.

·
Registered
616 Posts
yeah no overboost codes for S2. Your running a stock ECU and likely with a stiff WGA like an AGP or a FM. Check for boost leaks and if you do not have any go back to a factory WGA. or get a DSP and tune the Combo for the stiff WGA.

·
Registered
616 Posts
yes i have learned that already but reseting the battery doesnt clear it. My vac lines are all plugged in and routed stock also.
so a battery disconnect doesnt make it go away? or it goes away and comes back?

·
Registered