Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
477 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
50 trim .63a/r vs DBB 50 trim .83a/r?
I was guessing they should be close since bigger a/r adds lag around 300-400 rpms than .63/ar....am'I wrong?

·
Registered
2,630 Posts
Im not an expert by any means, but I think it would create more lag than just a few hundred RPM's.

Why do you want to do this?

·
Registered
477 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well I'm thinking since I'm gonna full PnP heads plus cams (maybe 14), is possible to get the advantage a .83a/r would give you on the top end while spooling fast due to DBB and PnP heads with cams which I understand it can increase spool up to 400 rpms plus add a dp with cut out. what you guys think?

·
Registered
1,393 Posts
snowmen said:
Well I'm thinking since I'm gonna full PnP heads plus cams (maybe 14), is possible to get the advantage a .83a/r would give you on the top end while spooling fast due to DBB and PnP heads with cams which I understand it can increase spool up to 400 rpms plus add a dp with cut out. what you guys think?

sounds good to me.....

my turbo has a .83 a/r.....

however, if your going to add some lag here, maybe you should step up to a bigger snail.....

the beauty of the dbb 50trim is its quick spool and great power...

·
Registered
2,583 Posts
The 50 trim with a .82a/r is not a good match. I don't think even AGP will recommend it. Go with at least a 60 trim or 60-1 for the .82 turbine side.

trust me, I know my turbos.....

·
Registered
2,630 Posts
Lucille said:
sounds good to me.....

my turbo has a .83 a/r.....

however, if your going to add some lag here, maybe you should step up to a bigger snail.....

the beauty of the dbb 50trim is its quick spool and great power...
Agreed, bigger would be better than trying to get a DBB 50 trim to do something its not designed to do.

·
Registered
7,419 Posts