Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive got a stage 2 with no turbo toys 03 srt4. Bought the car with few problems that im working to get fixed, mechanically and body wise, ive been having a issue were if im at a dead stop and im speeding up slowly seems like my car is pissing out air, if i dont give it throttle heavily speeding up i will hear that air leak through every gear this also happens when im at a constant speed seems like if my wastegate was stuck open at low rpm, Could it be that its time for a new one or is there another thing someone with the same issue can help me out with? If so to replace the wastegate is there any steps i should take prior to swapping it out since its at a stage 2 tune. fwy im new to this tuned car scene tia

·
Registered
05 srt-4 white
66 Posts
Boost leak test first find out where for sure it's leaking from then fix the problem.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
And if for some reason it was the wastegate being screwed up is there anything to know before replacing wastegate or can any wastegate work

·
Registered
05 srt-4 white
66 Posts
Pcm boost control=factory weak wga spring

If off pcm boost control
any adjustable heavier spring will work. That's made for the stock turbo srt-4 that is. But the higher the spring pressure the higher the spike and boost hold and you can't adjust below that spring pressure you can adjust the spike + but not - below that spring pressure. You would need to go with one that fits what your looking for. Could keep going on about that but that the basics I believe.

For your setup either agp wga with the weakest spring and adjust it to where it needs to be or the fm wga. I do not have experience with this one though. Or if you find one just another factory one will do the job just fine as well. I believe the factory wga has been in the 12 maybe 11s not sure but anyways. Just my opinion.

·
Premium Member
4,412 Posts