Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, I currently own a VW GTI VR6 but I'm looking to get an SRT-4 possibly within the next 4 months. I have been reading this forum for a while now although I haven't posted anything. I just wanted to share my photoshop modifications with you all to see what you think. This was a 15 minute job. I didn't finish it all and I'm a photoshop newbie so please don't flame me too much about quality of work. I personally think the SRT-4 looks good as is but might possibly look even better with the modifications I have done. 8)

If the image doesn't show up correctly here's the URL:

http://gtiracer.tripod.com/

·
Premium Member
5,578 Posts
man, you have to leave the cross-hair front. 8)

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Some of the people I've talked to about the SRT-4 think it looks ugly and I disagree but what I think they feel is ugly about the car is the front grill. A girl said it looks like it has braces. I photochopped out the grill just to see how it would look. The headlights I would definitely have to agree could use some improvement. They make the car look crosseyed a bit and it doesn't reflect aggresiveness. That is why I put on the headlights from the new Subaru STI. I personally think it looks much more aggresive with that shape. The enkei wheels were a matter of personal preference. I just like yellow & black color scheme. The enkei wheels are actually darker in person than they look in the picture.

·
Registered
534 Posts
Nice work...I dont know if i like the lights...they look too much like new STi WRX and GTi lights mixed together...but nice job on the actual photoshop work...i still like it better stock...Get one...you'll like it

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for the praise. Lights are taken directly off the USDM WRX STI. =)