Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay so I am new to the whole SRT scene but figured i could maybe help some people out with what i have heard is a very common problem. Recently got the p0113 IAT sensor circuit high output code on my 04 srt. I had read that its common that the wiring can be faulty but the sensor itself goes bad alot aswell. So first thing i checked was if the sensor was getting power. I removed the sensor from the charge pipe (just down from the TB) and unplugged the sensor from the socket. Then used my multimeter and tested for voltage. You should get very close to 5.0v ( i checked with the car off and the key in the on position), i got 4.97v, so i knew the sensor was getting the correct amount of power. a reading of 0v at the plug would symbolize a open in the circuit, a reading of substantially less than 5v would be a short.
So knowing that there was nothing wrong with my electical system i then proceeded to check the sensor. With the sensor unplugged check the system for continuity (completion of the circuit) if the sensor is good you will get continuity but there will be some resistance (14ohms if i remember right). My sensor tested at OL or out of limits meaning that there was a open in the sensor. So i simply replaced the sensor, cleared the code and my baby was back in action.
Hope i helped :)

Reactions: Pabman

·
Registered
0 Posts
I hope this message reaches you. Great insight on the proper way to test things. I did all this and everything is correct. But my light is still not going away. I have disconnected the battery and fuse to the pcm in order to reset. But all it does is flash off and then back on. Not sure what else it could be. Any insight. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
195 Posts