Dodge SRT Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Super Moderator
35,452 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I POSTED THIS IN OFF-TOPIC FIRST BUT NO RESPONSES***
Mods: Please just leave this for at least a few replies so i can get some advice!

To anyone who knows their stuff about resumes.. people in HR positions would be great to hear from, or generally anyone who is skilled in resume presentation..

There is a job oppurtunity for me at a company my friend works for. Since I graduated this past May, I have been lazy in updating my resume and getting it out so this is the first time I've touched it.

Just looking for some advice on the resume.. I checked out some resume sites but there doesnt seem to be one solid recommended way to present the information. I guess my main shortcoming is having very little professional experience in my field, short of the development of my business website.

ok here it is: http://www.es-designs.net/resume.html

·
Registered
5,403 Posts
A message from an English teacher -- You should limit the amount of skills you mention you have. If mentioned briefly, explain the amount of experience you have with each (months, years). You want to pick a few specific ones that are specified in the advertisement for the job which you are applying to. The selcted courses need to be indented just like all of the other fields. What was your GPA? Put experience above activities and awards. Since you are in the field of technology, and you are having an online resume, you may want to offer a link to a website or small proram you have created. This way the employer, if he wants to, can see your work.

·
Premium Member
413 Posts
It looks ok, but I would suggest if you are a part time supervisor...

1. How many people do/did you supervise on a regular basis?
"several" doesn't sound good.
2. The maximum amount of people that you had supervised at a givin time.
3."Maintain standards for customer service and workplace safety."