Dodge SRT Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
8,796 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We need a six speed transmission for us overseas owners driving around at 100+mph everyday.
And on that note, will any good 6 speed tranny bolt up to an SRT-4?

·
Registered
3,351 Posts
If it did, I doubt it would handle the torque for very long!

I don't know if I'd want a six speed now that I'm leaving Germany, though.

·
Registered
8,796 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
The reason the car has such a short turning radus is also due to the tranny. So, maybe a new 6-speed tranny that can handle the torque coming off the engine and MAYBE it will produce a tighter turning radius?
Meh, what the hell do I know? "I'm not a mechanic."

·
Registered
988 Posts
iball said:
The reason the car has such a short turning radus is also due to the tranny. So, maybe a new 6-speed tranny that can handle the torque coming off the engine and MAYBE it will produce a tighter turning radius?
Meh, what the hell do I know? "I'm not a mechanic."

Meh, what the hell do I know? "I'm not a mechanic."...Eye know you are an IBALL ( I know it was stupid but I couldn't resist)

·
Registered
3,051 Posts
You don't need 6 speeds, you need more torque. Get s3, and you'll have plenty enough power.

·
Banned
27,300 Posts
6 speed,

you guys wanna end up like Sti owners...and just about everyone else with 6 speeds....3 gears gets you just about to 60 or a lil over...sheesh screw that shit. I'll take a tall geared 5 anyday specially one with a 3.53 final drive :)

Steering ratio/ turning radius,

the steering ratio on the car is THE slowest they made for a neon...hell regular neons have the same ratio but the real kicker is that even with this ratio alot of people still manage to wreck their cars. Im not gonna sit here and debate on this but for liability reasons there is not likely to be a faster ratio rack nor will you get more turning radius as the wheels/tires need room to clear tranny. nuff said

·
Registered