Dodge SRT Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

· Registered
2004 Silver Dodge SRT-4
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey y'all,

Hopefully in January/February ill be starting my turbo upgrade, but I've got a lot to figure out before then. I went on AGP website for turbos and I found a 'big turbo kit' that seems to have everything I need, but there were so many choices of turbos. Im new to turbo cars, so I was very lost when I saw about 25 options for turbos! Im trying to figure out which turbo would be the best for my car? Its my daily but I want to see a little more power in her! I have the stock stage 2 turbo in right now, engine is in good condition, the fuel system has already been upgraded and I have a 3" exhaust so those I believe are already prepped for a bigger turbo. I want to figure out which turbo I can put on without blowing my motor but also enough power added to make the money and effort I would spend worth it. Im currently holding 16ish pounds of boost, I do have a small boost leak ill need to fix before I upgrade of course. But below is the link with all the turbos, could anyone clear things up for me? Thanks!

· Super Moderator
17,422 Posts
You can't go wrong with AGP, it's a good setup, their "stage 4" kit is really good, it has everything you'd need to add 200 hp to the stock engine. What you are showing there is just the turbo portion itself, with no fuel upgrades, or intercooler. Their stage 4 has all of the items, you will probably pay a little more than some other options but you are getting a rock solid product.

· Registered
15,048 Posts
There was a problem in the past about AGP turbos being... particular... about the brand of oil you run. My plan is to go with the BorgWarner S251. Similar power output as the AGP 50 trim, with less uncertainty. These "small" turbos will get you more power than street tires can handle through the 1st 3 gears (WOT).

If you're something even bigger, you're going to want to consider beefing up the motor too.