Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,697 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For the topic of taking the name of neon from srt 4. i dont know about u guys but i have ahd a neon since 2000 sure i been through all the neon stereotypes. me and my car have heard it all but i keep on keeping on, now that the Srt 4 will be coming out (god knows when! damn dealers). I will finally get to show those people that talk crap a neons whats up. when i c that acura rsx in my rear view or that stang gt. I will tell them its just a neon, and keep on driving with a smirk on my face :wink: for the time of insulting my neon will be over. I am a proud Neon driver .

Was that a NeoN?

·
Registered
2,971 Posts
Your a good man (or woman) - Be proud of your Mopar! Neons have laughed in the face of many auto-x'ers for a long time because of their ability, and now are earning respect all over the sport compact car world. Many will never get over the stereotype - don't mind them. Just know that mother mopar has spawned the fastest black sheep money can buy, and in the circles that count, the SRT will have much the same respect as the Omni GLH, and the roadrunner before that. Mopar can call this car anything they want. It's what's inside that counts :)

·
Registered
68 Posts
Bah, perhaps I'm in denial, but I'm not even going to call it a Neon. Dodge doesn't tout it as one, and neither do I. Besides, the SRT 4 has been so heavily modified it barely resembles its former self, I'd be surprised if people even recognize it as a Neon,

·
Registered
449 Posts
Yup, I think you are in Neon denial. I bet there will be a larger percentage of people that will recognize it as a Neon rather than an SRT. Just take a few trips to NA (Neons Anonymous) and you'll be fine. :lol:

·
Premium Member
5,247 Posts