Dodge SRT Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
353 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
@ my college we have a mustang dyno. Today was Like a home coming deal where once a year everyone brings up there nice cars and shows them off... Since im a student I get a pull for free... Waited all day to get on the damn thing... Saw some decent pulls... Including a couple all engine Honda’s that had close to over 200 whp and had some low 14 pulls on the simulated quarter mile runs.

Ive Only had my car 2 months now with about 4 thousand miles and only mods are the omniphill waste gate mod and ngk's... I know all dyno's are not alike but this one is a dual roller type and actually loads the rollers to give a real street pull feel. As I get on the kid asks me how much it weighs, im not sure to be exact and I tell him to check the door. his response is damn she’s heavy.. I thought nothing of it at the time.

So im all strapped in and take her to fourth a give her hell... read out shows only 195 horse and about 225 wheel torque... im angry... it seem to pull very slow an bog down with the boost jumping little higher than normal (she usually never goes upwards of 15 psi and it was pulling 17)... I was in fourth and did a pull from about 60 - 120. So being mad that a Honda pulled better numbers than my car I give her hell on the quarter mile pull. seems to be very slow again... after the run I notice she engine is way over 200 degrees on the dash. I tell them to aim the fan a litter better and soon as they adjusted it the temp came flying down...

Tried one more quarter mile run and pulled the same time 15.5. So me being the laughing stock of every one I walk off the dyno, very mad that an all motor honda pulled better numbers and better quarter mile runs than me. I know this is impossible and I can’t figure out what happened but I knew something was up.