Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
360 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Im About To Purchase A Quickwhips Front Mount Intercooler And I Wanted To Know If The Install Is Hard And If I Can Do It Myself. Im Pretty New To This But I Think I Can Tackle It But I Really Dont Know How Hard Its Going To Be. Any Infor Will Help.

Thanks

·
Registered
1,849 Posts
take off front bumper, remove crash bar, remove stock IC. install new IC and reinstall bumper. Done

·
SRTforums Member, SRT of the Month
2,155 Posts
Yeah its that simple, but like most things there are always problems. Some people have had to cut the pcm bracket and I had a little difficulty getting the charge pipes back on. But it is in now and It looks good. It took me a few hours to do it. I say 2 outta 5 for difficulty.

·
SRTforums Member, SRT of the Month
2,155 Posts
No but get a real long extension and there are 3 bolts on each side up in the fender. The other bolts are easy to find. a few on top and a few on the bottom. You might be able to find another member close to you that is willing to help out though. The second hand is really good for helping install the new one.

·
Registered
2,670 Posts
a 10mm ratcheting wrench or a 10mm 1/4 in drive socket makes getting the fascia off easy. don't just jump into this thinking it's as easy as one, two three... My AGP DF required me grinding down quite a bit of the opening to get the pipes in. And I barely got it in under the pcm bracket... i can definitely see some people having to grind that down. Yours might be an easy install, but I'm just here to warn you that you can easily run into some problems, which aren't too bad to tackle, just take your time, have patience, have the right tools, and do it right the first time :thumbsup:.

·
Registered
360 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks Guys. I think I will order my tonight or tommorow morning and hopefully it will get here next weeked for me to install it.

·
Registered
1,480 Posts