Dodge SRT Forum banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
1,130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
hey everybody i had mentioned i got my intake in friday b4..dave did the install and as usual was very helpful..first off let me just say the directions that came w/ the intake are useless..if you ordered this intake dont even bother to read them..they leave out half of the steps needed to do the install correctly..theres alot of shit you have to take out..move around..electrical tape to be cut..headlights to come out etc etc..so here are some pictures.this is my first time posting pics so if they dont work..my bad..some may be dark or hazy..one is it was getting dark and battery life was almost gone..leave some feedback...

It begins

with a little test fit of the tubing itself...trust me it is the tightest fit ever..but it fits ..

from a dif angle..look at all the misc. tools that had to be use..it gets worst...

it was gettin dark but a different view of the bend into the fenderwell

here is a pic of the blue filter in the fenderwell...

mic. pic of the intake in place along w. a test fit of the battery...oh so snug...

Dave at work ...

this is where it went ugly after the battery was put back in we went to put on the battery tie down but guess what..one side was drilled or tapped wrong and the tie down would not go into place..only way to fix that was to retap as seen in this pic..

and the final pic and end result =

I must say according to the butt dyno there is def. some power gain which isnt too common from intakes..it just sounds so bad ass..i havent heard a intake like this one yet..very aggressive and the piping never gets more then luke-warm..awesome system..alot of work but well worth it...

·
Registered
1,130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
alien_ware_2003 said:
i get red x
really its showing up over here damn damn damn

·
Registered
381 Posts
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

·
Registered
1,130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·