Dodge SRT Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
3,862 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just wondering how fast all the SRT-4 owners here drive on the freeway. I ask this because for my entire time as a licensed driver I rarely went above 80, but since ive had this car thats all changed :twisted:; I usually go about 70-80 depending on what the flow of traffic is, but if its pretty light traffic and its light enough so that I can see if there are any cops in the area I have been SHOCKED to notice I sometimes do 90-100. I find that absurd and was wondering if I am alone in my iresponsibility. . .

I didn't want to do a poll because the answers to a question like this are too variable based.

·
Registered
7,982 Posts
Irresponsibility is driving above speed limit when there is traffic and u pose an elevated danger to others.

I always tend to drive a few over well, but within the confines of traffic flow. However, some nights coming home, I have all 4 lanes to myself and I indulge myself like I have all these years :)

·
Premium Member
1,294 Posts
I agree with Cali. I am normally running with traffic flow. However on a clear stretch of road, I will run it up to a decent speed. (Can we say triple digits ?)

It seems to be more driver related than vehicle related though. I did the same thing with most of my other cars too.

·
Registered
3,862 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·