Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
639 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i got the 2003 srt-4 and my signature has my mods and im only boosting like 13 psi at the highest is this because i dont have a new wga or a boost controller.. iono but seems like people running stock say they are running 14 -15 psi

·
Registered
639 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
no i dont know how to check the hoses... im new to cars and learning fast but not with nething having to touch the engine yet .. haha

·
Registered
16,766 Posts
Your running right for your setup. You dont have and boost enhancing mods. Throw 150 towards the AGP WGA and it will give you a whole new feel. Then add a BC, depending on your budget get either a Manual BC or EBC. I recommend a EBC.
Once you have that, you can boost whatever he hell you want..

·
Registered
16,766 Posts
oh and for the hoses.... take a look at all the hoses in the turbo setup..... the ones going on either side of the IC, the ones at the turbo hot side.... all those... now grab a screwdriver and tigten the locking rings. thats all that is. your just making sure that as the air comes out of the turbo, and goes into the IC and then into the engine, that it doesnt leak out at any of the hose connections

·
Registered
639 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
o thats good at least it sounds easy :) thanks guys and i got like 270 bux but i wanted to get the E-01 boost controller

·
Registered
639 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
hey ray... thanks for scaring me man :) haha is a profec b spec 2 good?? see i dont know about boost controllers... wuts the best one for a first time tuner ... i wanna make my srt well how can i say it i guess like this FAAST

·
Registered
8,286 Posts
Srt4black said:
hey ray... thanks for scaring me man :) haha is a profec b spec 2 good?? see i dont know about boost controllers... wuts the best one for a first time tuner ... i wanna make my srt well how can i say it i guess like this FAAST