Dodge SRT Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, looking for some help. I’ve exhausted several searches, but am now resorting to a post.
My sub hasn’t worked since I bought the car last year.
The OEM Kicker Amp lights up with the green light, 20A fuse under the hood is good, opened the sub box today and the sub looks brand new - no cracks, or loose wires / connectors.

I’m no expert in car audio, but seems like I’ve checked the right stuff and still can’t figure out why it doesn’t work.

I know a lot of guys have said the sound isn’t the best, but I just want it to work with the OEM setup if all possible.

Any help or advice on what may be going on would be much appreciated!

·
Registered
1,506 Posts
Hey guys, looking for some help. I’ve exhausted several searches, but am now resorting to a post.
My sub hasn’t worked since I bought the car last year.
The OEM Kicker Amp lights up with the green light, 20A fuse under the hood is good, opened the sub box today and the sub looks brand new - no cracks, or loose wires / connectors.

I’m no expert in car audio, but seems like I’ve checked the right stuff and still can’t figure out why it doesn’t work.

I know a lot of guys have said the sound isn’t the best, but I just want it to work with the OEM setup if all possible.

Any help or advice on what may be going on would be much appreciated!
Did you test the sub to make sure it moves?

Sent from my SM-G988U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,506 Posts
The red wire connects to the constant +12V wire in the radio harness. The vehicle's audio system fuse will protect the subwoofer amp.
The black wire connects to chassis ground.
The solid green wire connects to the left positive speaker wire (either front or rear).
The green/black wire connects to the left negative speaker wire (either front or rear).
The grey wire connects to the right positive speaker wire (either front or rear).