Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,210 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Help! Need some guidance. PIC's Update

The car is in pieces for the most part. No problem there. But when I was removing the front tires I noticed the BFG's are coming apart. Like freakin recaps. Where the side walls meet the meat they are starting to crack. Also between the tread is cracking. 2 years and 17,000 miles. Wierd.
Anyway went tire shopping. I can get Toyo Proxes T1r's, 4 mounted and balanced for $590. I've never used toyo before. These any good? Price per tire is $125. Are there better tires for less?
Any help at all is more than welcome.

·
Super Moderator, SRT of the Month, 2011 Calendar C
8,393 Posts
I dont like Toyos at all. I had the Proxes, but I was gonna buy the T1-S last year, my friend at the shop said that the T1-S wasn't a good tire for the money.

I had the Proxes 4 on the car for a month, I HATED them. I hated the road noise, and the highway wander. If you thought the stock whine at 45mph was bad, the Proxes are worse! Some people love Toyos, I hated them with a passion. My friend did the same with his SRT, he bought the Proxes, put em on hated em, and switched to the same tires I have now.

I have BFG G-Force Sports, 225/40ZR18 the best handling dry tires out there, and I absolutely love them. No road noise (they're 100% quiet), no wander, EXCELLENT traction. But thats me.

*edit*
Heres a picture of the tread for ya, I have over 25K on these tires, and they're still in MINT condition.

·
Registered
470 Posts
hey i have the same tires BFG comp sports great tire for the money

·
Registered
1,533 Posts