Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wasaaaap! Just came across this forum. Very cool. I just bought a SRT4 in silver. Of course, less than a week after buying it, I'm flying down I-95 and a big piece of truck tire comes coreening at me and smacks the front driver side and proceeds to slap it's way down the side leaving 2 nice gashes in the front and door molding. rrrrrrrr. Now I'm waiting on parts. Just my luck. But anyway, the car jams. Now I'll be the first to admit that I am a newb when it comes to car modifications so if I ask any really dumb questions, please be patient, I'm trying to learn. Have any of you attempted lowering your SRT4's? Is that even advisable? Also, are there any engine mods available to increase performance?(remember, I'm a newb. lol) The car is already bad-ass but you can never be too bad-ass, right?
:twisted:

·
Registered
12,124 Posts
silver...

Silver, of course, is the fastest color. :wink:
Welcome to the board, glad to have ya.
There's some mods available already, more on the way. Check the "SRT-4 Modifications" board. As far as lowering, I can't wait to do mine.
Everyone has an opinion. Read them, make up your own mind. You'll be happiest that way. :D

·
Registered
726 Posts
Welcome to our little disfunctional family Hellion! :lol: If you're looking to boost your performance down the road then you can't go wrong with motor mounts for your first mod. Well worth it!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
wow, thanks for the responses. I expected to get a ration of crap for being such a newb at this stuff. What exactly will the motor mounts do? Also, I noticed on the boost guage that it appears to go up to 16 or 17 psi but I am only getting 14 at around 56oo rpms. Any way to increase boost? Thanks again.................

·
Registered
12,124 Posts
mm

If you're getting 14, you're doing better than most, stock.
I tend to hit 10 in 1st & 2nd, and 12 in 3rd and 4th.