Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:clap: ......Finally i get to drive a fast car. I had a civic before SOHC vtec and it doesnt even compare to this baby. I'll be posting pics soon after i post them in car domain. The car is extremely fast. I got it on Monday but since the Hurricane crap going on i havent gotten a chance to post anything. The car feels great and it has a lot of potential. Its black by the way. The people at the dealer were extremely friendly and i got it for a good price. Fully loaded with every factory option for $22k. Im here in Miami, FL. I also had some concerns and questions since im new to this ball game, and all my experience and knowledge is about Hondas.

1. I always hear that when you get a new car you should always break in the motor. When should i step on the car to it's full potential. I have stepped on it but i have been shifting slow and been shifting at around 5k. Only done it a couple of times. I have not peeled out or anything or done any abuse on the clutch. I always let the car warm up and cool down when im done driving. I just dont want my motor to fuck in my new car because i have stepped on it moderetly a few times. Did you guys step on your cars when you got it or im i just being parraniod since its a new car? :readclose

2. I hear something that the sales person told me at the dealer about this T that you buy for $5 and it makes you boost 17-18 psi. Is it safe and how do i install it. Anyone here in MIA with an srt-4 can help.?

3. My motor everytime that i turn of the car does this weird noise as im turning it off. I hear about 3-4 clicks. Sounds like a motor mount, but the car is fairly new, i have about 255 miles now. Is this normal?.

Well i have done a lot of typing and will be glad to hear some responses towards my questions. Will post pics of the car soon.

·
Forum Moderator
13,295 Posts
Congrats on the new ride.:thumbsup: