Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7,270 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone think that dealers will put an adendum sticker on the SRT-4's? I used to be a car salesman and I've seen it one to many times when a hot product comes out. The dealer will put a $3000-$5000 adendum sticker on the car because of "availability." It's a complete BS move, but they get away with it. Share your thoughts......

·
Registered
103 Posts
I have heard that DC will not stand for this car being sold by a dealer over sticker, they made this car to be under 20,000 19995 to be almost exact. I dont know if I can say heads will roll if dealers mark these cars up but DC isnt going to be happy.

·
Premium Member
5,578 Posts
well, i can definitely see dealers doing this, cause alot of them are sleazy assholes. they will continue to do it until people start complaining to dodge, and hopefully dodge will be mad enough to actually give these dealers a call... but, who knows.

·
Registered
103 Posts
I would tell your dealer that DC is going to be pissed, there is a number you can call I dont kow what it is ask around, where you make complaints about dealers, if you can catch them before they deliver SRT's they might not deliver any to this dealer, who knows its worth a shot. This pisses me off so much, PVO tries so hard to make the best car they can for 19,995, and they could ask for a lot more but they arent, and money hungry dealers try to capitilize off it. :oops: I think im going to be sick I hope they dont mark them up at the dealer I am buying at, I can afford 20,000 but if its a couple grand more im going to have to look for something different. My dealer is no haggle and the sales guy im working with has assured me that it wont be marked up so... all I can do is hope and pray for the best!!!

·
Registered
4,866 Posts
Unfortunately, if people will pay it, dealers will ask it.
Personally, I would never pay >= MSRP for a vehicle.