Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,010 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i just received my set of vinyl headlight covers from "ruthlesscars" and they are a fukkin pain in the ass to put on....I cant get all the bubbles out, so when you look close, its a pretty shitty job, but from a distance, they look nice. Anyone else have a secret about how to put these on without bubbles or creases?

I thought about using water underneath and using a heat gun to make it stick...sorta like a tint job.

·
Registered
2,338 Posts
Few drops of dishwashing detergent & water solution? Spray sticky side and surface, adjust to desired position and squeegee out with rubber (3M) squeegee, from center outwards...
I am not an expert, nor claim to be.

·
Registered
1,010 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I think I'll order another set and try it that way...because there are WAY too many bubbles ad creases...thanks for the info.

PS check ur PM's

·
Registered
536 Posts
a hairdrier and sprayer are a must on these things...that and ALOT of patience. You heat them up and do alot of stretching of the vinal to get the bubbles out. Some wont come out all the way, but use your headlights alot the first couple days, and smooth them out when they are warm.

·
Banned
5,254 Posts