Dodge SRT Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My car was wrecked in the front and damaged destroyed the radiator core support. So I got a new core support off a 2005 SRT-4 and I need to cut then weld it onto my car. Problem is I have never done this before and don't have the money to pay a shops outrageous prices. The radiator core support is made of aluminum right? What type of welder/welder setup would you recommend for this? Is there any good info on the web?

Please help, I need to get my car back on the road again.

No flames please.

·
Registered
964 Posts
tech180 said:
My car was wrecked in the front and damaged destroyed the radiator core support. So I got a new core support off a 2005 SRT-4 and I need to cut then weld it onto my car. Problem is I have never done this before and don't have the money to pay a shops outrageous prices. The radiator core support is made of aluminum right? What type of welder/welder setup would you recommend for this? Is there any good info on the web?

No flames please.

Honestly man, if you don't know how to do it, take it to a body shop.

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
mrj82 said:
tech180 said:

No flames please.

Ok, that answered my question. I was told that the first time I built a motor but that did not stop me form doing it, now i have fully built 6 motors. I would rather do it myself and learn and save alot of money. If I mess up I mess up. Dosent really look to tuff, cut the old off, then weld the new one on. Just wanting to know if anyone has advice.

Posting "take it to a shop" does not help.

·
Banned
2,943 Posts
tech180 said:
mrj82 said:
tech180 said:

No flames please.