Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,247 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since I'm kind of new to all of this, I haven't bought any parts or upgrades from any companies beforeand I don't know which are good and which are not so good. What do you guys think of having a section where it will be a directory of performance upgrade companies?

For example, you buy a Turbo Timer from Company A and you have a great experience, you would enter the company name in the Subject Heading and in the body of the message, you write what you bought, the price, was it delivered on time and any comments you have. I would stay away from listing a company if you had a bad experience because this gets into a touchy situation with libel, slander and ugh, lawyers.

This way, it will give the new members a place to start when they start their search for any modifications.

Let me know what you think. Any comments about this are welcome. Feel free to expand on it. Thanks.

·
Registered
7,270 Posts
I think this is a great idea. There is some really good information in some of these threads including ones that got hi-jacked. The ones that get hi-jacked are a good example of great information that is under the wrong heading. Do it up Grunge Master!! :D

·
Registered
534 Posts
Very good idea....like a review section?...if i'm understanding it correctly

·
Registered
534 Posts
That would be great to help some people out that havnt been in the "modifying business" for a long time, and realize that its a great hobby, especially w/ the work of art Srt-4. Good idea....also maybe once the forum gets heavily populated, try a vendors section, or registered venders section for srtforums.com....just some thoughts...good idea though.

·
Registered
726 Posts
drizze99 said:
Yea, if we get a vendors section, then we can get a forum member discount!! :wink: