Dodge SRT Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
887 Posts
My brother has a 2010 ms3. They're tedious little bastards and the direct injection is FTL. Motors also don't handle much power and parts are expensive. If you want something more user friendly, get a neon. If you want a nice car that you will keep somewhat stock, get a ms3.

Sent from AutoGuide.com App

·
Registered
1,031 Posts
I would personally get a neon. Once you start modding the car parts fire the neon can be found easily and on here for good prices.

·
Registered
618 Posts
I'm a tech at the Mazda dealership here, and I had much rather have the srt. The MS3 isn't anything to marvel about

·
Registered
8 Posts
If you want a good ride, a more modern look, go MS3. I used to sell them.

You want to be more raw, (plus parts are more plentiful and way cheaper than I thought), well u know the answer.

·
Super Moderator
15,681 Posts
Stock performance they are both basically the same. I don't know about MS3 modding, so I can't say. Looks wise, again, to me toss up. Interior, MS3 is slightly better. I think it comes down to (if you are remaining stock) whether you like a sedan or hatch.

·
Registered
230 Posts
And don't forget about the god awful torque steer in the Mazda, my friend has a 2010 ms3 and the first time I launched-omfg that thing went everywhere lol!!Don't get me wrong tho the ms3 is a nice lil hatch that packs a punch but the neon is cheaper to mod. My 2 cents

·
Registered
635 Posts
If your the type who loves to works on their car and then work on em even right after you worked on em....Get the SRT. But if you want somewhat more reliable. Get MS3. I have never owned a car in the first 100k miles I replaced TPS twice and did rewire, camshaft position sensor twice, AIC, Crankshaft position sensor, Wheel bearings, fuel pump, etc...... However much fun I've had with the SRT. It sux when you cant figure out what wrong with the car. I've enjoyed all my tickets too :)

·
Registered
53 Posts