How To:---->DSP DST tune files - Page 2 - Dodge SRT Forum
 1Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #16 of 25 (permalink) Old 02-25-2015, 12:48 PM Thread Starter
Supporting Vendor (Gold)
 
duster360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Central IL
Posts: 10,246
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by varnadoe View Post
I just got a dsp and I'm wondering how does it work with agp waste gate , is there anything I need to change
First off the stock wga + Diablo tune works nearly as well to hit ~22psi, so the AGP is most often a waste of money. pissing money away on a WGA a perpetual noob F'up.
AGP MUST have an 8# spring to work at all on PCM boost control + Diablo tool. 8psi springs are available from AGP for ~$20

After you get the 8# spring installed do this:
1. Connect WG directly to the Turbo and adjust the preload so that you have ~8psi

2. Connect the WG back up to the WG solenoid

3. Clear PCM memory with a battery disconnect

4. With the STOCK TUNE flashed and engine over 170F, make several WOT pulls to allow PCM to relearn wga settings and stabilize boost.

5) Flash Diablo tune

You should wind up ~20-24psi(same as with stock wga) and can lower boost if needed with the Diablo tool

Last edited by duster360; 02-25-2015 at 12:51 PM.
duster360 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17 of 25 (permalink) Old 02-25-2015, 09:19 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
I bought the car like that ! So what your telling me is that I need to put the car back on stock program so that the agp will work properly, because it is over boosting and running like shit in boost mode. And yes I am a noob thanks!
varnadoe is offline  
post #18 of 25 (permalink) Old 02-25-2015, 09:29 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Crazyced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ont
Posts: 4,032
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 161 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by varnadoe View Post
I bought the car like that ! So what your telling me is that I need to put the car back on stock program so that the agp will work properly, because it is over boosting and running like shit in boost mode. And yes I am a noob thanks!
Start by loosening the WGA arm so that you boost less for now. Then order a 8lbs spring and follow his steps.
duster360 likes this.
Crazyced is offline  
 
post #19 of 25 (permalink) Old 02-25-2015, 10:50 PM Thread Starter
Supporting Vendor (Gold)
 
duster360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Central IL
Posts: 10,246
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by varnadoe View Post
I bought the car like that ! So what your telling me is that I need to put the car back on stock program so that the agp will work properly, because it is over boosting and running like shit in boost mode. And yes I am a noob thanks!
Personally I'd put on a stock wga and sell the AGP to the next noob.Then use the extra cash to buy 3bars and one of my Rescale tunes.

If you keep the AGP, it will NEVER stop over boosting unless it can be adjusted down to 8psi as stated in step #1 of my instructions.
duster360 is offline  
post #20 of 25 (permalink) Old 02-26-2015, 06:22 AM
New Member
 
gski4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Macon, GA
Posts: 991
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by duster360 View Post
First off the stock wga + Diablo tune works nearly as well to hit ~22psi, so the AGP is most often a waste of money. pissing money away on a WGA a perpetual noob F'up.
AGP MUST have an 8# spring to work at all on PCM boost control + Diablo tool. 8psi springs are available from AGP for ~$20

After you get the 8# spring installed do this:
1. Connect WG directly to the Turbo and adjust the preload so that you have ~8psi

2. Connect the WG back up to the WG solenoid

3. Clear PCM memory with a battery disconnect

4. With the STOCK TUNE flashed and engine over 170F, make several WOT pulls to allow PCM to relearn wga settings and stabilize boost.

5) Flash Diablo tune

You should wind up ~20-24psi(same as with stock wga) and can lower boost if needed with the Diablo tool
^^^this guy speaks the truth...I forgot about the 8lb spring they have
gski4life is offline  
post #21 of 25 (permalink) Old 02-26-2015, 08:49 AM
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Thanks for the help
varnadoe is offline  
post #22 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-09-2015, 04:00 PM
SRTforums Member
 
angel0410's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: NNJ
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by duster360 View Post
First off the stock wga + Diablo tune works nearly as well to hit ~22psi, so the AGP is most often a waste of money. pissing money away on a WGA a perpetual noob F'up.
AGP MUST have an 8# spring to work at all on PCM boost control + Diablo tool. 8psi springs are available from AGP for ~$20

After you get the 8# spring installed do this:
1. Connect WG directly to the Turbo and adjust the preload so that you have ~8psi

2. Connect the WG back up to the WG solenoid

3. Clear PCM memory with a battery disconnect

4. With the STOCK TUNE flashed and engine over 170F, make several WOT pulls to allow PCM to relearn wga settings and stabilize boost.

5) Flash Diablo tune

You should wind up ~20-24psi(same as with stock wga) and can lower boost if needed with the Diablo tool
Nice info man, I got a question though do I still have to do this if I am not on pcm control boost?
angel0410 is offline  
post #23 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-09-2015, 04:02 PM Thread Starter
Supporting Vendor (Gold)
 
duster360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Central IL
Posts: 10,246
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by angel0410 View Post
Nice info man, I got a question though do I still have to do this if I am not on pcm control boost?
Stock turbos should always be on PCM boost control.
duster360 is offline  
post #24 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-09-2015, 04:05 PM
SRTforums Member
 
angel0410's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: NNJ
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
OK so this info is only for stock turbo, I'm not on stock turbo so I'm good thanks man
angel0410 is offline  
post #25 of 25 (permalink) Old 03-10-2015, 05:25 PM
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Just wondering is there anyone in middle Georgia area
varnadoe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome