have a couple questions regarding lean afr after 93 dsp tune - Dodge SRT Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-26-2011, 04:37 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
racemycobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
have a couple questions regarding lean afr after 93 dsp tune

to start off mods are.. 3 inch turbo back exhaust, big front mount intercooler, aem cold air intake, and the dsp. now i installed the 93 canned tune from my newly purchased dsp spiking 22psi and dropping to roughly to 15-16 psi at redline. ... i tuned it myself to the point of no knock and 30 degrees of timing at the end of 3rd gear... these are 3rd gear pulls starting at 2500 rpm to redline. my air fuel ratios were in the high 12's sometimes touching 13... i added fuel (i am up to 5.5% added from 2k and up) and it seems i am still running lean? 12.4-12.6 area... is this common to have to add this much fuel after flashing the 93 tune? i have heard possibly the fuel filter (fuel pump sock) could be clogged? which is kind of hard to believe...in my 7 years of being an auto mechanic it is a very uncommon issue as my car only has 40,000 miles on it. anyone have any ideas as to what i can try?
racemycobra is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-26-2011, 04:40 PM
Fresh Meat Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 16,395
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
The 93 tune can run lean on most cars.

Add more fuel till you get below 12.0.
tunerlover3 is offline  
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-26-2011, 06:34 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
racemycobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
yeah thats pretty much what i figured... but i didn't know if adding 6%+ fuel across the rpm band was normal... this is a 2004 srt4 btw.. also when hitting below 12.0 afr should the afr stay steady across the rpm band? or is it going to jump around a little?
racemycobra is offline  
 
post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-26-2011, 06:53 PM
Fresh Meat Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 16,395
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Its going to jump around a little cause you cant get it perfect. You can get it extremely close to being the same through out the power band.
tunerlover3 is offline  
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-26-2011, 10:13 PM
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
u really need the 3 bar sensor, being that you 4 psi over the max the stock sensors can ready...

best 450 i spent in my life duster 1025 cc injector 3 bar sensors and a pump gas and race gas(e85 in my case) tune

TUNED By MindMelt101
• MyBuild Thread
• 10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
• Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks
underSRTarmor is offline  
post #6 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-26-2011, 10:26 PM Thread Starter
New Member
 
racemycobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by underSRTarmor View Post
u really need the 3 bar sensor, being that you 4 psi over the max the stock sensors can ready...

best 450 i spent in my life duster 1025 cc injector 3 bar sensors and a pump gas and race gas(e85 in my case) tune
definitely going to consider this in the near future
racemycobra is offline  
post #7 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-27-2011, 02:04 PM
New Member
 
thej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: idaho
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
450 for injectors, sensors, -and- pump/e85 tune?
thej is offline  
post #8 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-27-2011, 06:19 PM
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by thej View Post
450 for injectors, sensors, -and- pump/e85 tune?
duster sell the injectors for 389 with 2 tunes( rescales)

25 for map dealership caliber map
25 for tip dealership caliber map

and 30ish for adapter to map

about 450

TUNED By MindMelt101
• MyBuild Thread
• 10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
• Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks

Last edited by underSRTarmor; 05-27-2011 at 10:11 PM.
underSRTarmor is offline  
post #9 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-27-2011, 07:14 PM
New Member
 
thej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: idaho
Posts: 271
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
with the tunes thrown in that is a damn good deal.
thej is offline  
post #10 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-27-2011, 07:32 PM
Fresh Meat Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 16,395
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
They are not full blown tunes but injector rescales.

The tune is extra.
tunerlover3 is offline  
post #11 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-27-2011, 10:11 PM
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by tunerlover3 View Post
They are not full blown tunes but injector rescales.

The tune is extra.
that is correct i should of worded it better.. sorry about that....

but these rescales are awesome... i think my pump gas i had to add alil fuel to 4-6k

and the e85 add some timing and they are really good...

TUNED By MindMelt101
• MyBuild Thread
• 10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
• Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks
underSRTarmor is offline  
post #12 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-10-2011, 03:22 PM
New Member
 
The Game's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: SW VA
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I take it that you can get the 1025s w/ the rescale and run e85 safely on the stock fuel lines as long as its just track days, run it low then fill up w/ 93 and flash the 93 tune again? I know its fairly rough on standard lines. I'd like to run e85, which is available at pumps around the track I go to. Closest one to where I live is like 70 miles away.

BST Head, BST Long Block, Crane 16s, S256 .63, FIC 1100s, Full Blown Perf twin 290s -8F -6 R, MPx 3" TBE, AGP 4" CAI, TG FMIC, N2MB 2-Step/WOT Box & Boost Box, ACT HD 6 Puck Clutch, Snow 2 W/M, DCR oil pump and Windage tray

4**HP/4** TQ TDS Mustang Dyno and 93 and meth (Turbo666 built and dyno tuned)
The Game is offline  
post #13 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-10-2011, 04:09 PM
Fresh Meat Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 16,395
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Im running E85 on all stock lines with just a 255 and dusters injectors and I have no issues.
tunerlover3 is offline  
post #14 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-10-2011, 04:19 PM
New Member
 
The Game's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: SW VA
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tunerlover3 View Post
Im running E85 on all stock lines with just a 255 and dusters injectors and I have no issues.
That is flippin sweet. And damn, I just sold my unused 255 to a buddy haha.

BST Head, BST Long Block, Crane 16s, S256 .63, FIC 1100s, Full Blown Perf twin 290s -8F -6 R, MPx 3" TBE, AGP 4" CAI, TG FMIC, N2MB 2-Step/WOT Box & Boost Box, ACT HD 6 Puck Clutch, Snow 2 W/M, DCR oil pump and Windage tray

4**HP/4** TQ TDS Mustang Dyno and 93 and meth (Turbo666 built and dyno tuned)
The Game is offline  
post #15 of 17 (permalink) Old 07-10-2011, 10:36 PM
Fresh Meat Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Chicago
Posts: 16,395
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
You can run it on the stock pump, but its just better to have the 255.
tunerlover3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome