will running 2 diffrent spark plug wires, cause the car to stumble on acceleration? - Dodge SRT Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-13-2012, 09:56 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
srt4neon7700's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
will running 2 diffrent spark plug wires, cause the car to stumble on acceleration?

running 2 diffrent kinds of spark plug wires....

one brand= 2000 ohms
other brand=160 ohms of resistance.

the car came with the 2000 ohm set but when i put in the random (better pair) 160ohm one it seems to almost give out or stumble when i floor it running a full 20lbs of boost.
srt4neon7700 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-13-2012, 09:58 PM
SRTforums Member
 
jay05acr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,669
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I'm not sure but I would imagine so

Go to wikyd-performance.com for all of your srt4 performance needs. Contact jtm0n3y or wonderer86 for more info

http://www.srtforums.com/forums/f416...-parts-639326/ my for sale thread
jay05acr is offline  
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-13-2012, 10:33 PM
Premium Member
SRT of the Month
 
jtm0n3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Grove City, PA
Posts: 3,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Premium Member
Holy shit...is there ANY logical reason you chose to mix and match spark plug wires as if it's crazy sock day in high school?

PM Wonderer876 for all your clutch fork, porting, and powder coating needs. Purchase online at
WikydPerformance.com Like us on Facebook!

You're retarded if you don't contact Sir Nigel Alexander/Turbo666 for Diablo Sport/CMR tuning. BrutalFab.com
jtm0n3y is offline  
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-13-2012, 10:37 PM
SRTforums Member
 
jay05acr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,669
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)




Go to wikyd-performance.com for all of your srt4 performance needs. Contact jtm0n3y or wonderer86 for more info

http://www.srtforums.com/forums/f416...-parts-639326/ my for sale thread
jay05acr is offline  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-13-2012, 10:46 PM
Premium Member
SRT of the Month
 
jtm0n3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Grove City, PA
Posts: 3,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Premium Member


WEIRD!!!!!!!!

PM Wonderer876 for all your clutch fork, porting, and powder coating needs. Purchase online at
WikydPerformance.com Like us on Facebook!

You're retarded if you don't contact Sir Nigel Alexander/Turbo666 for Diablo Sport/CMR tuning. BrutalFab.com
jtm0n3y is offline  
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-13-2012, 10:55 PM
SRTforums Member
 
D-SRT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: monterey
Posts: 968
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
OP, to answer your question...no it won't cause it to stumble...UNLESS you have a defective wire to begin with.

I ran mismatched wires for like 2yrs because my plug boots fell apart and I had spare wires in my back seat and used them. The boost and hp range was pretty up there. You're ok.

Pumpking.
v2.0 completed..
10.31@147, 1.89 60'. 1st SRT in TENS in CA. FASTEST IN CAQUICKEST AND FASTEST EMAIL TUNED. SOLD.

Support:
MINDMELT101 TUNED. , GOKEY RACING, , Crower
IG: m_santiago37
D-SRT is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-13-2012, 11:00 PM
SRTforums Member
 
jay05acr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,669
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-SRT View Post
OP, to answer your question...no it won't cause it to stumble...UNLESS you have a defective wire to begin with.

I ran mismatched wires for like 2yrs because my plug boots fell apart and I had spare wires in my back seat and used them. The boost and hp range was pretty up there. You're ok.
You're ruining the fun

Go to wikyd-performance.com for all of your srt4 performance needs. Contact jtm0n3y or wonderer86 for more info

http://www.srtforums.com/forums/f416...-parts-639326/ my for sale thread
jay05acr is offline  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-13-2012, 11:16 PM
SRTforums Member
 
D-SRT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: monterey
Posts: 968
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay05acr View Post
You're ruining the fun


I love giving a guy a hard time as much as the next. Just some rather ask for it with their blatant idiotic posting.

For some reason, I felt bad for the guy.

Pumpking.
v2.0 completed..
10.31@147, 1.89 60'. 1st SRT in TENS in CA. FASTEST IN CAQUICKEST AND FASTEST EMAIL TUNED. SOLD.

Support:
MINDMELT101 TUNED. , GOKEY RACING, , Crower
IG: m_santiago37
D-SRT is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-13-2012, 11:30 PM
SRTFORUM Moderator
 
Advans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 23,111
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
Hmm OT?



Advans is offline  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-13-2012, 11:37 PM
SRTforums Member
 
jay05acr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Houston
Posts: 3,669
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Do it!!!!

Go to wikyd-performance.com for all of your srt4 performance needs. Contact jtm0n3y or wonderer86 for more info

http://www.srtforums.com/forums/f416...-parts-639326/ my for sale thread
jay05acr is offline  
post #11 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-14-2012, 06:34 AM
SRTforums Member
 
SRT4Quagmire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NE
Posts: 5,328
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Stock wires are best. Pony up the money.
SRT4Quagmire is offline  
post #12 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-14-2012, 01:39 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
srt4neon7700's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
i dont get why this is such a funny thread! haha well i took the spark plugs out to check them. the wire on one of them did not want to come loose so i took a little time trying to get it out... eventually it just broke off.



i have the money for new ones just didnt have time to get any!

i had extra wires sitting in my garage and i used one so i could use the car for a couple days.

so NO i dont just mix and match wires for no reason or becuase its cool or adds hp.

Last edited by srt4neon7700; 11-14-2012 at 01:41 PM.
srt4neon7700 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome