PCM Reflash - Dodge SRT Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-24-2008, 03:26 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Columbus,GA
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
PCM Reflash

Will a reflashed computer unlock a locked skim module?PCM just recently fried do to the diablosport pred. and I ordered a new one flashed to my vin and mileage.Supposedly Diablosport and Solo Pcms said to plug it up and try to crank car a couple of times and it should start right up..Any help would be appreciated.
chris'04srt-4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-24-2008, 03:29 PM
Vendor
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: On The Wheel
Posts: 1,138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris'04srt-4 View Post
Will a reflashed computer unlock a locked skim module?PCM just recently fried do to the diablosport pred. and I ordered a new one flashed to my vin and mileage.Supposedly Diablosport and Solo Pcms said to plug it up and try to crank car a couple of times and it should start right up..Any help would be appreciated.

I think you need to explain a little better... We haven't messed up a computer yet so I would be interested in the validity of this claim. Especially coming to a solution...
Mindmelt101 is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-24-2008, 08:54 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Columbus,GA
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
PCM Reflash

The dealer said my pcm was fried due to a diablosport pred.We tried to install a tune on my 04 srt-4 and the pred. said it couldnt complete the install,unplugged it and my car wouldnt crank after that.Red security light on dash is on,all power works but the car wont crank..Ordered a new pcm(500 dollars) and having it flashed to my vin from solo pcms and they said it was going to be plug and play.Was going to send it to Diablo but car has been down a week already and they wanted my pcm plus shipping to reflash computer.
chris'04srt-4 is offline  
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-25-2008, 08:04 AM
Vendor
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: On The Wheel
Posts: 1,138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris'04srt-4 View Post
The dealer said my pcm was fried due to a diablosport pred.We tried to install a tune on my 04 srt-4 and the pred. said it couldnt complete the install,unplugged it and my car wouldnt crank after that.Red security light on dash is on,all power works but the car wont crank..Ordered a new pcm(500 dollars) and having it flashed to my vin from solo pcms and they said it was going to be plug and play.Was going to send it to Diablo but car has been down a week already and they wanted my pcm plus shipping to reflash computer.
Have you tried calling us? What revision is on your predator?
Mindmelt101 is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-25-2008, 08:06 AM
Vendor
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: On The Wheel
Posts: 1,138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris'04srt-4 View Post
The dealer said my pcm was fried due to a diablosport pred.We tried to install a tune on my 04 srt-4 and the pred. said it couldnt complete the install,unplugged it and my car wouldnt crank after that.Red security light on dash is on,all power works but the car wont crank..Ordered a new pcm(500 dollars) and having it flashed to my vin from solo pcms and they said it was going to be plug and play.Was going to send it to Diablo but car has been down a week already and they wanted my pcm plus shipping to reflash computer.

Also if you tell the dealer about the programmer you're just giving them something to blame the problem on... Either way you should have called us or gotten a hold of me... I ahve all the factory hardware etc.. and would have fixed everything for free. The only thing you would have had to pay would be shipping.
Mindmelt101 is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-23-2010, 01:35 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Solo PCMS

Did you end up getting a PCM from solo pcms??
danica219 is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-28-2011, 01:14 AM
SRTforums Member
 
Slowpoke Rodriguez's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Arizona
Posts: 171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Slowpoke Rodriguez is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-02-2011, 04:27 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Bobby56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Quakertown, Pa
Posts: 114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
would you guys trust sending a pcm to solo to have them flash it to my car? cause on there website they only have once specific pcm for 03-05 turbo neons, which im pretty sure the 03 stock is even different. but im wondering if i buy a used stage 2 pcm if they could flash it for me

The SCHERFFANATOR

03-Black Neon SRT-4, work in progress
08-Black Caliber SRT-4, DD for now
Bobby56 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome