HOW-TO: Install AEM UEGO Wideband - Page 20 - SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum
 
 


Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 FAQ / How To > How To Forum

SrtForums.com is the premier Dodge SRT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2011, 10:31 AM   #286 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Member Number: 83060
Location: Cali
Posts: 79
Default

This is to hard for me to do. I may need someone to do this for me.
omar92337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-08-2011, 02:08 PM   #287 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Member Number: 85795
Location: Duluth, MN
Posts: 54
Default

not sure if anyone told you but the blocks should be the other direction for load bearing.. used to work a block plant just dont want anyone to get dead.. 3000+psi with holes up and down
Jrob81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2011, 06:00 PM   #288 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
STEELEBOOSTIN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Member Number: 81335
Location: layton, UT
Posts: 84
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by RUgoinUp View Post
Breaker bar.

update, i had no room for leverage with the breaker bar, and nothing else seemed to be working, so I torched the crap out of the bung! it loosened up and all i needed was a small normal ratchet. Torch FTW!
__________________
dsp tuned, AEM wideband, FM wastegate and lots of other shiz.
STEELEBOOSTIN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 03:28 PM   #289 (permalink)
Forum Moderator
 
RUgoinUp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Member Number: 181
Location: LOL, FL
Posts: 6,293
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by STEELEBOOSTIN View Post
update, i had no room for leverage with the breaker bar, and nothing else seemed to be working, so I torched the crap out of the bung! it loosened up and all i needed was a small normal ratchet. Torch FTW!

I didn't have much room either, but I still got it...along with a busted knuckle when it came free.
__________________
RUgoinUp 2 Heaven? Ever lie, steal, dishonor your parents, use God's name in vain? Those are only 4 of the 10 Commandments. Breaking 1 condemns U 2 Hell. Claiming 2 be a good person won't work in court or when U stand before God. If U want Heaven, admit you're guilty, then ask God 2 forgive U solely on Jesus' death on a cross as payment 4 your sins. Then love God with all your heart and people 2.
RUgoinUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 03:58 PM   #290 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Member Number: 85851
Location: Memphis,TN
Posts: 53
Default

great info. mine came with a aem installed, but ive done a few before, great writeup to follow!
z28eater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011, 05:17 PM   #291 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Member Number: 85918
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 21
Default

Great post it is very helpful.
SoonerSRT-4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2011, 07:13 AM   #292 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Whiteout2011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Member Number: 85405
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 429
Default

So is the blue wiper wire the safest? And does the wire just pull right out?
__________________

Tuned by Nigel@BST
Whiteout2011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 07:12 PM   #293 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
DeeSRT4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Member Number: 79972
Location: Greenville, NC
Posts: 96
Default

well im bout to install my wideband this week. and im placing mine beside my stock boost gauge.
__________________
04 SRT-4

"STOCK TURBO" , Mopar Stage 2, AEM CAI, Godspeed Bfmic, Needswings 3" cutout/catted, DSP handheld tuner, Boomba solid mounts, Mopar short shifter, Granettli wires and Iriduim plugs
12.96 @106 1.8 60'
UNTUNED
8.18 @ 86 1.8 60'
DeeSRT4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 06:31 PM   #294 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
SRT505A's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Member Number: 64838
Location: YOUR MOMS!
Posts: 91
Default

please becareful putting the wires through the boot. did mine last night and everything was fine till i made a U-turn and it ripped my wires off the sensor. my battery died so i had to recharge it at autozone and ordered new wires on modernperformance.

easy install! but im gonna go through the fire wall next time

annnnnd i used the "add a fuse" at autozone for $5 just so i dont have to split through wires

good luck everyone
__________________
SRT505A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 06:32 PM   #295 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
SRT505A's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Member Number: 64838
Location: YOUR MOMS!
Posts: 91
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by Whiteout2011 View Post
So is the blue wiper wire the safest? And does the wire just pull right out?

i just put a "add a fuse" instead of cutting the blue wires. easier faster and safer
__________________
SRT505A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 06:33 PM   #296 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
SRT505A's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Member Number: 64838
Location: YOUR MOMS!
Posts: 91
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by omar92337 View Post
This is to hard for me to do. I may need someone to do this for me.

where in cali are you located?
__________________
SRT505A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 08:10 PM   #297 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
slo_04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Member Number: 77383
Location: wheat town, CA
Posts: 40
Default

just did this today split the blue wire and went thru the boot. ive had the ugeo for over a year had to put it on. looks clean but i need to go thru the fire wall so gonna redo it tomarrow
slo_04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2011, 07:11 AM   #298 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Member Number: 43353
Location: Jupiter
Posts: 153
Default

If you use the blue wires for the wipers does the wideband shut off when you actually use the wipers??
DavidSRT-4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2012, 09:15 PM   #299 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
zman17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Member Number: 87469
Location: springfield Il
Posts: 811
Default

👍


spool bus
__________________

MODS: garret 60-1 trim kit Tial wastegate ATP o2 and manifold ,boost box,return line, AEM CAI, wally 255, innovative motor sports wideband, dusters injectors, Godspeed BFMIC, tuned by duster360 for gas and e-85
zman17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 12:24 PM   #300 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
STEELEBOOSTIN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Member Number: 81335
Location: layton, UT
Posts: 84
Default

If you can find the how-to on the e-cutout install there is a great place to drill a small hole under the center console. I already had mine so i just wired my wideband right through through there and bam! really easy
__________________
dsp tuned, AEM wideband, FM wastegate and lots of other shiz.
STEELEBOOSTIN is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:40 AM.



(C) SRTforums.com

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2