Single gauge pod locations - SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum
 
 


Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Technical Discussion > Visual/Body Modifications

SrtForums.com is the premier Dodge SRT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2012, 12:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Junior04srt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Member Number: 85289
Location: SE, Michigan
Posts: 126
Default Single gauge pod locations

I'm looking to get a wideband in a few months. I really don't like the look of thr single gauge A-polar pods. So I'm just want tk see the different places people have mounted pods. Or see if anyone has done any custom locations.
Junior04srt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-26-2012, 12:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
SRTForums Member
2011 Calendar Car

SRT of the Month wannabe
 
whiteSRT69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Member Number: 70066
Location: Budd Lake, NJ
Posts: 7,876
Default

Gauge Pods - MPx Steering Column Gauge Pod 00-05 Dodge SRT4/Neon
steering wheel piece
__________________

1999 Plymouth Neon = SOLD
2005 Dodge Neon SRT4 = SOLD
2014 Scion FRS = current
whiteSRT69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 12:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Member Number: 53513
Location: Front Royal, VA
Posts: 181
Default

buy another factory gauge pod and put it next to your boost gauge. Its simple to do I did mine that way and it looks great.

Here is the link i followed to do mine.

http://www.planetb.net/pdf/gaugepod.pdf

Last edited by turbozetec; 01-26-2012 at 12:33 PM.
turbozetec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 01:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Junior04srt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Member Number: 85289
Location: SE, Michigan
Posts: 126
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by turbozetec View Post
buy another factory gauge pod and put it next to your boost gauge. Its simple to do I did mine that way and it looks great.

Here is the link i followed to do mine.

http://www.planetb.net/pdf/gaugepod.pdf

ive seen this method used before. do you then just buy the pod from dodge or is there a website that sells them for cheaper?
Junior04srt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 01:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Member Number: 53513
Location: Front Royal, VA
Posts: 181
Default

when i get home ill look and find the site i got mine from with shipping its about 5 bucks cheaper I think i paid $40 for it give or take a few
turbozetec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 02:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Member Number: 19926
Location: Aiken, SC
Posts: 217
Default Extra Pods

I attached a picture of my three pods for you to look at.

It's easy to do other if you don't mind taking your dash off which is not hard either.

There is a how too on here if you look for it and I think the last pod I purchased was from Modern Performance for around $20.

The one on the left is for my Scan Guage the middle one is stock Boost and the one on the right is my Innovate wide band.

Hope this helps!

MOPAR4ME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 02:24 PM   #7 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
KALVIN97GAGT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Member Number: 3373
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,723
Default

I see your dashtop is sticking up just like mine.
__________________
401whp/407tq AGP dbb 50t .63AR with all supporting mods
Sold after 7+ years of ownership
duster360=STILL the worst tuner on the site

New daily: 05 C55 AMG
KALVIN97GAGT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 02:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Member Number: 53513
Location: Front Royal, VA
Posts: 181
Default

mine sits flat like factory I used a drumel with a sanding pad and made a dent in the bottem of the,pod and looks perfact

DROID X2 using Tapatalk
__________________
Red 04 NSRT-4 -- AGP 50 trim kit, 900cc injectors, AGP return line, Walbro 255, bottle neck fix, AEM Meth kit.
turbozetec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 08:04 PM   #9 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Member Number: 86735
Location: san antonio tx
Posts: 24
Default

So you can just go get a stock gauge pod from dodge dealership?
hcsrush15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 08:27 PM   #10 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
toofast82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Member Number: 76443
Location: Tinley Park, IL
Posts: 1,027
Default

I have to redo another one in the spring because for some reason the paint that I had that matched the original color closely would not cover over the glazing putty i used to hold it in place well so i had to paint it black due to time crunch. I really like the positioning of it though.. Here's this thread too to see some more examples of column mounted My fabricated A/F pod!
Attached Thumbnails
Single gauge pod locations-img_20111111_122606.jpg  

Last edited by toofast82; 01-26-2012 at 08:32 PM.
toofast82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2012, 09:16 PM   #11 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
TorqueFTW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Member Number: 85644
Location: Camp Lejeune NC
Posts: 82
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by MOPAR4ME View Post
I attached a picture of my three pods for you to look at.

It's easy to do other if you don't mind taking your dash off which is not hard either.

There is a how too on here if you look for it and I think the last pod I purchased was from Modern Performance for around $20.

The one on the left is for my Scan Guage the middle one is stock Boost and the one on the right is my Innovate wide band.

Hope this helps!


This is what i'm doing, not tacky and its Wayyy better than pillar stacking.
TorqueFTW is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 12:15 AM   #12 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
brokestatus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Member Number: 85142
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 868
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by TorqueFTW View Post
This is what i'm doing, not tacky and its Wayyy better than pillar stacking.

Seems like the best option, my pillar has that jet fighter status look to it.
__________________
Quote: Originally Posted by sphipps View Post
I have no idea how I was conceived...so in fact my mom could have snowballed with another chick and she could have went down on my mom.


Quote: Originally Posted by mathew View Post
Who needs to be flashy when your fast.

brokestatus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 12:17 AM   #13 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
chicagoskittle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Member Number: 82263
Location: 7541 roberts rd
Posts: 1,637
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by toofast82 View Post
I have to redo another one in the spring because for some reason the paint that I had that matched the original color closely would not cover over the glazing putty i used to hold it in place well so i had to paint it black due to time crunch. I really like the positioning of it though.. Here's this thread too to see some more examples of column mounted My fabricated A/F pod!

i like that a lot.Some of srt owners have the pod right in the middle which isnt sometihn i would do, but this is nice/very nice..
__________________
DSP Tuned by Brian (Mindmelt101)
External Gated Stock Turbo
1/4 12.5@112 (shell 93oct)

260whp/320tq @benchmark tuning
chicagoskittle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 12:27 AM   #14 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
toofast82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Member Number: 76443
Location: Tinley Park, IL
Posts: 1,027
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by chicagoskittle View Post
i like that a lot.Some of srt owners have the pod right in the middle which isnt sometihn i would do, but this is nice/very nice..

thanks, i couldn't be happier with where it sits. I really didn't do too much test fitting, just eyeballing and it was an alcohol fueled project as well, so i might have gotten lucky haha. But i can see the tach perfectly, as well as the wideband of course.. And the logging connector is by the wiper switch so its ez to hook up to laptop and wiring it to the fuse box was a breeze

Last edited by toofast82; 01-27-2012 at 12:30 AM.
toofast82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 05:44 PM   #15 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
lewis13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Member Number: 81527
Location: Huntington, WV
Posts: 199
Default

I have mine sitting in one of the Prosport dash pods. I didn't really like it on the pillar, and I personally like where it sits on my dash
lewis13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:57 PM.



(C) SRTforums.com

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2