Full car vinyl wrap - Page 3 - SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum

Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Technical Discussion > Visual/Body Modifications

SrtForums.com is the premier Dodge SRT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-15-2012, 05:38 PM   #31 (permalink)
SRTforums Member

Member Number: 88110

Quote: Originally Posted by Lav View Post
Yea but you guys are comparing a professionally done vinyl wrap vs someone whos never done anything like it before in his garage , hell i know if I tried to do a vinyl wrap id end up going through 5 times as much vinyl trying to wrap the damn thing, not to mention the front bumper....

Yea it CAN look good, if done RIGHT

I'm not a professional, but mine looks perfect. In my garage. I used a hair dryer and a pack of razor blades.

Me and my brother plastidipped his civic orange. I mean its nice looking, and no skill is needed, at all. But my car looks like it was almost painted professionally, you can tell his is plastidip.
boostingbackwards is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-15-2012, 05:45 PM   #32 (permalink)
SRTforums Member

Quote: Originally Posted by SRT4Delta46 View Post
So when you guys did this did you also put the vinyl wrap everywhere like the door inside to match the out?

Seems like a good way to change the color of my car.

I did my door jambs, I didn't do underhood. But my car is black, so you can't really tell anyways if your not paying attention.
I wrapped a 3series that was red in matte green, THAT was noticable, so we had to wrap everything. But wrapping a car for 5-700 vs 3k for a halfway decent paint, the answer is clear for those with a budget who just want a cool looking car to people without a magnifying glass.

Srt4kta thank you!
Old 12-16-2012, 06:41 AM   #33 (permalink)
SRTforums Member

Member Number: 80589