Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Other Discussion > Parts/Shops/Tuner Reviews
Register Home Forum Photo Gallery Active Topics (D) Chat VBay [0] Mark Forums Read

       
SRTForums.com is the premier Dodge Neon SRT-4 on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads. Please Register - It's Free!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-08-2008, 09:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Member Number: 64686
Location: socal
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 1
Thumbs down turbochargers.com/artisan performance

hey guys,
just came from the tc forums to warn everyone about turbo chargers.com and its sister company artisan performance. artisan performance used to be known as zpi, they used to specialize in tc and do some subi work as well. about a year or so ago they went under and scammed a lot of people out of a lot of money, me being one of them. as they were shutting down they still took orders and let cars into their shop, when the time came they locked serveral customers vehicles in their shop and took off to texas. this is where turbo chargers comes into play, kenny strickler manager and owner of zpi convinced them to become part of their shop under the name of artisan performance. turbo chargers is harboring a thief, i believe you guys should think twice before buying from such a shady company.

here is a link to the scionlife forums where all of this played out: ScionLife View topic - What really happend to ZPI - **Update on Pg1**

close to the end of the thread pg. 50 some one finds that he is registered under turbo chargers and uses the old companies email.
on page 54 there is an previous associate of kenny describing his "work ethics".

here is a link to a picture of the thief....he is the one in the center.
http://i134.photobucket.com/albums/q...xMarketing.jpg

thanks.
Angry_Tc_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-08-2008, 11:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
User Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Member Number: 64540
Location: .
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 340
Default

good lookin...since i know a particular vendor or two that buys parts from turbochargers.com to build turbos...

bump.
Drasticc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 10:32 AM   #3 (permalink)
Premium Member
 
addictedtosin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Member Number: 30537
Location: Shirley MA
Trader Rating: (114)
Posts: 6,937
Premium Member
Default

Hey isnt that the guy that drives the spaceship around in the movie SERENITY?
addictedtosin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 07:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Member Number: 11814
Location: NJ
Trader Rating: (99)
Posts: 4,218
Default

Wasn't turbochargers.com selling clipped stock turbo's on here back in 03 and 04 and part of 05? I think the issues was the quality was so bad that they pulled out and stopped actively selling on here becuase of all the poop that happed with failed turbo's and warranties not honored without a major fight.

If I'm not mistaken, there were more then a few savy people on here who got fudged not just dumb noobs dry revving the piss out freshly installed turbo.

I also have the memory of them as being more then just a little arrogant.

Who's reselling or re-branding turbochargers.com turbo's...........that should be openly shared info so the others do get burned.
turbojack is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2008, 06:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Supporting Vendor (Gold)
 
ptperformance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Member Number: 25514
Location: washington
Trader Rating: (552)
Posts: 25,942
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by turbojack View Post
Wasn't turbochargers.com selling clipped stock turbo's on here back in 03 and 04 and part of 05? I think the issues was the quality was so bad that they pulled out and stopped actively selling on here becuase of all the poop that happed with failed turbo's and warranties not honored without a major fight.

If I'm not mistaken, there were more then a few savy people on here who got fudged not just dumb noobs dry revving the piss out freshly installed turbo.

I also have the memory of them as being more then just a little arrogant.

Who's reselling or re-branding turbochargers.com turbo's...........that should be openly shared info so the others do get burned.

I do not think that there is anyone selling there turbo's anymore. They all failed and burnt through all there WD buyers. We were buying parts from them till we found that the compressor wheels were (some were) china built but we were getting charged Mitsubishi pricing for. Not sure whats happening now but it seems that there are few heads rolling over at Mitsubishi right now to get this all figured out.

They TCC did have the first upgradded wheel in the stock turbo, it failed all the time and the shafts broke as well. I can not think of one person that has a good unit on there car from them (modded stocker). I have been told that they are getting back into the market with the modded stocker.
__________________
To make a purchase please go to www.pt-performance.com
Shop hours are 9am to 7pm Monday-Saturday
Shop number 253-277-3843, Shop cell 253-653-3843
ptperformance is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Register Home Forum Photo Gallery Active Topics (D) Chat VBay [0] Mark Forums Read
  SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Other Discussion > Parts/Shops/Tuner Reviews




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Google Links

» Wheel & Tire Center

Sponsors

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0 RC2

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:59 PM.

(C) SRTforums.com
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.

Page generated in 0.15160 seconds with 11 queries

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0