Hooking up the DSP to the computer... - Page 2 - Dodge SRT Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #16 of 25 (permalink) Old 04-15-2012, 11:57 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 394
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Yea, I have a rescale, and I just went out and lowered boost, but have yet to drive it again with it lowered.

3" TBE, Meth injection, dsp, 3bar, cc, walbro 255, fp rewire, solid mm's, wideband
TheGOO34 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17 of 25 (permalink) Old 04-16-2012, 06:48 AM
SRTforums Member
 
VeGeTa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Lakewood Ohio
Posts: 736
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
No not a driver issue. I tried every driver I could find, ones that came with it, ones diablosports recommended, ones i googled none worked. I also tried it on 3 different computers which 2 were running win 7 one 32 bit one 64 bit and one 32 bit xp system. Same issue with all. Got another cable and it worked fine.

I love how whenever I beat someone racing they point out that my car is still a neon, didn't know that.
VeGeTa is offline  
post #18 of 25 (permalink) Old 04-16-2012, 08:01 AM
SRTforums Member
 
DKING246's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Bakersfield
Posts: 869
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
That 90 octane doesn't like 19 pounds. Lower the boost and see what its at. I get ping around 19 here with cali 91.

Mopar S3-E85-tuned by Mindmelt
13 Jeep JKU (mall crawler)
DKING246 is offline  
post #19 of 25 (permalink) Old 04-16-2012, 12:09 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 394
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Yea it's sad that it's all we have here, but we do have race gas in town, so I want to run that when i go to the track. I'll take my car out today with the lower boost and datalog again. Also, should I unplug the battery after every change I make on the dsp? I didn't do that when I took timing out so maybe that's why it didn't change the knock.

3" TBE, Meth injection, dsp, 3bar, cc, walbro 255, fp rewire, solid mm's, wideband
TheGOO34 is offline  
post #20 of 25 (permalink) Old 04-16-2012, 05:27 PM
SRTforums Member
 
rednblack04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Michigan
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I don't unplug my battery when I make changes.

PTE 5557
Eagle rods Wiseco 8.8:1 .20 over pistons
MAP strap kit IJ crank scraper windage tray
MPX CNC head +1 intake +2 exhaust
Crane 16 cams MPX cam gears
Stage 2 Pwerks trans ACT clutch
Bosch 044 intank -8 feed -6 return
FIC 900cc inj. E85
Maddog sts
Dyno tuned by Nigel
rednblack04 is offline  
post #21 of 25 (permalink) Old 04-16-2012, 08:18 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 394
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Right, ok. I heard some people do it because it helps the ecu relearn all the changes and shit like that.

3" TBE, Meth injection, dsp, 3bar, cc, walbro 255, fp rewire, solid mm's, wideband
TheGOO34 is offline  
post #22 of 25 (permalink) Old 04-17-2012, 12:36 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 394
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Well, got my afr's down to 11.8 at WOT so i'm happy with that and will leave that alone, and my knock is down to 2 not hitting 6. So I'm happy with that, and it's not at 2 the whole time, it hits it and goes down to .5. I forgot to log the rpms so idk what rpms, I was looking at the seconds to know it didn't stay at 2 the entire pull. So all and all i'm happy now. I'll do some more datalogging when I get back in mid May, army is taking me away for a month.

3" TBE, Meth injection, dsp, 3bar, cc, walbro 255, fp rewire, solid mm's, wideband
TheGOO34 is offline  
post #23 of 25 (permalink) Old 04-17-2012, 07:27 AM
SRTforums Member
 
Gizmodo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 4,524
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Anything over 1 count of knock should be addressed.



DiabloSport tuned by Brian (Mindmelt101) at Drag-On Resources.
Gizmodo is offline  
post #24 of 25 (permalink) Old 04-17-2012, 03:38 PM
SRTforums Member
 
rednblack04's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Michigan
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
yeah that is too much knock better lower boost more or pull some timing.

PTE 5557
Eagle rods Wiseco 8.8:1 .20 over pistons
MAP strap kit IJ crank scraper windage tray
MPX CNC head +1 intake +2 exhaust
Crane 16 cams MPX cam gears
Stage 2 Pwerks trans ACT clutch
Bosch 044 intank -8 feed -6 return
FIC 900cc inj. E85
Maddog sts
Dyno tuned by Nigel
rednblack04 is offline  
post #25 of 25 (permalink) Old 04-21-2012, 01:14 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Spanish Fort,AL
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I had this issue. Windows 7 64 bit would not work. Period. I have a small installation of 32 but version in a different partition just for these scenarios. 64 bit drivers are still wonky for a lot of lesser used hardware. Installed it in 32 bit and worked great.
JAMFIRE is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome