boost box - SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum
 
 


Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Technical Discussion > Technical Tuning & EFI/EMS Electronics > Electronic Boost Controllers & Turbo Timers

SrtForums.com is the premier Dodge SRT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2011, 12:00 AM   #1 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
chicagoskittle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Member Number: 82263
Location: 7541 roberts rd
Posts: 1,637
Default boost box

anyone running BOOSTBOX on stock turbo?
__________________
DSP Tuned by Brian (Mindmelt101)
External Gated Stock Turbo
1/4 12.5@112 (shell 93oct)

260whp/320tq @benchmark tuning
chicagoskittle is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-20-2011, 12:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
 
Pizza Trump's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Member Number: 49788
Location: In a bowl.
Posts: 44,669
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

No....
__________________
Quote: Originally Posted by smoger View Post
Um nice horse cock

Quote: Originally Posted by srt4 Geezer View Post
Must be some huge cock.

Pizza Trump is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 09:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
strokedracer05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Member Number: 77818
Location: Belpre Ohio
Posts: 4,892
Default

i know a guy on racegas with stock turbo on street tires that has a boostbox and he loves it...but id jus get some slicks...
strokedracer05 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2011, 02:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
chicagoskittle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Member Number: 82263
Location: 7541 roberts rd
Posts: 1,637
Default

bought it and its awesome.Traction in 2nd :>
__________________
DSP Tuned by Brian (Mindmelt101)
External Gated Stock Turbo
1/4 12.5@112 (shell 93oct)

260whp/320tq @benchmark tuning
chicagoskittle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2011, 05:12 AM   #5 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Member Number: 51111
Location: POS Michigan
Posts: 5,376
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by 9199srt View Post
i know a guy on racegas with stock turbo on street tires that has a boostbox and he loves it...but id jus get some slicks...

what makes you think a boost box doesn't make your time on slicks better???

having traction on street tires is priceless...I'm sorry but spinning all the time is NOT cool and only makes your car SLOWER
__________________
go ahead...change yours too now; again
lVlemphizStylez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2011, 02:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
Premium Member
2011 Calendar Car
 
Double J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Member Number: 25570
Location: Pawtucket, RI
Posts: 3,415
Premium Member
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by lVlemphizStylez View Post
what makes you think a boost box doesn't make your time on slicks better???

having traction on street tires is priceless...I'm sorry but spinning all the time is NOT cool and only makes your car SLOWER

This. I love having traction in second gear again.
__________________
AGP Zeta 2.8
Tuned by Turbo666 and N2MB
Double J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2011, 01:58 AM   #7 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
RyanSaiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Member Number: 85278
Location: Idaho
Posts: 112
Default

i'll have one and im on the stock turbo. i'll let you know how it goes
RyanSaiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2011, 01:51 PM   #8 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Member Number: 80143
Location: Dearborn hts MI
Posts: 34
Default

I had one on the stock turbo for a short while and then went big turbo... Probably the single best thing I've ever bought for the car
mblaster890 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 06:56 PM   #9 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
iSTAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Member Number: 87736
Location: texas
Posts: 467
Default

i would like to have the n2mb wot 2step launch control and no lift shift box from modern performance but i also wanna get the n2mb boost box just not sure if you can have both of those boxes on your car at the same time...
iSTAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 08:39 PM   #10 (permalink)
Supporting Vendor (Gold)
SRT of the Month
 
turbo666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Member Number: 25206
Location: Conover, NC
Posts: 7,511
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

Yes, both boxes will work together flawlessly.
__________________
Full Builds, Fab Work, Dyno Tuning and parts all available. Message me for any details!
9.74@146 on a DSP tune FIRST STOCK SRT-4 PCM TUNED CAR IN THE 9s!
Look no further for proven performance parts and tuning!
Nigel

http://www.brutalfab.com/store/
turbo666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 09:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
iSTAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Member Number: 87736
Location: texas
Posts: 467
Default

so i can buy both and they just wire up differant hey turbo666 can you pm me or somthing on how rescaling injectors work i hear you provide that service
iSTAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 09:23 PM   #12 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
 
sdpbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Member Number: 79072
Location: Green Bay, WI
Posts: 2,118
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

yes you can have both, theres a lot of us that have both, I do and both work great.

Milestone X
__________________
Project Gossamer
Corn Fed E1
DSP, E1, Turbonetics WG, Ported & Polished Ext Gated Mani, AEM UEGO, 30/30 Boost Gauge, Dogbones, Walbro 255, Perrin FR, AEM CAI, MSD Wires, FP Re-Wire, GReddy BOV w/ EDM pipe, Quickwhips BFMIC, 3" 02 & DP, Boost Box, WOT Box w/2-Step, 3" SEE, Custom Badges By Wiggy, 3bars, Duster360's 1025s, Maddog 80 STS
So Broke I Can't Afford To Pay Attention
sdpbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 10:50 PM   #13 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
iSTAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Member Number: 87736
Location: texas
Posts: 467
Default

cool thanks will i need a clutch switch my srt4 does not have a cruise control....?
iSTAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 11:16 PM   #14 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Member Number: 61717
Location: Alabama
Posts: 97
Default

SRTs did not come with cruise but the switch is there.
reeder5001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 11:51 PM   #15 (permalink)
707
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Member Number: 73847
Location: Vacaville CA
Posts: 542
Default

boost box is the shit. small, medium, or big turbo.
__________________
Neons on Rhoids!
BONE stock turbo and motor from valve cover to oil pan!!!
707 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:32 PM.



(C) SRTforums.com

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2