U0101 wtf ? - SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum
 
 


Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Technical Discussion > Technical Tuning & EFI/EMS Electronics > SCT Flash Workgroup

SrtForums.com is the premier Dodge SRT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2008, 03:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
SRT-What?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Member Number: 10224
Location: Laval, Qc
Posts: 873
Default U0101 wtf ?

I just flashed a S1 code in my ecu.

Put the car on ACC to get the fuel pressure up before turning the car on.

First thing I hear, the fan are on and a relay in the fuse box under the hood is like 'clik-clik-clik-clik' and it's not stopping.
EDIT: The relay is the 'low fan' relay

Go back in the car, put the key off.

Put the key on again. No cliking noise. I try to start the car. Start the car, but then the idle is like at 1 500 rpm. Stop the car.

Take Xcal and put the stock tune. Car start A-1. Same as right before. Drive home cause it was getting late.

This morning, I arrive 15 minutes earlier at the job. I decide to try again. It flash without problem. Start the car. The idle seems good, but when I rev it up to 2 000 rpm and let off the gaz, I can see my gauge boost bumping from -20 to -15 psi and the revs stay at 800.

Do a drive around the block. The car doesn't drive as good as stock. I can feal the car staying at 1500 rpm. And I get a U0101 code

Put the stock tune back in (again). I drove home (got 30 minutes of traffic). No problem.

What the hell is going on ? Why is the car driving perfectly with the stock tune but have all these weird thing happening with the S1 tune ?

My TPS has already been changed and rewired 4 years ago.

I'll try re-uploading the S1 tune on the Xcal and flash it again.

I need to have this fixed !

I'll call SCT tomorrow, but I would really like to know if it's my car or the device....


Last edited by SRT-What?; 09-16-2008 at 04:38 PM.
SRT-What? is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-16-2008, 03:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
SRT-What?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Member Number: 10224
Location: Laval, Qc
Posts: 873
Default

I just noticed:

yesterday, I did all the update for my new SCT dongle on my gf computer. Did not look at the update name.

5 minutes ago, I run the update software and see that there is an update for the S1 code (04510057AD) that I might have installed yesterday (which could explain all these weird things).

I'll try without the update, don't know if I'll be able to upload the tune on my Xcal...

EDIT: it does the same thing without the 04510057AD update

Last edited by SRT-What?; 09-16-2008 at 04:38 PM.
SRT-What? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2008, 06:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
SRT-What?'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Member Number: 10224
Location: Laval, Qc
Posts: 873
Default

I just tried another S0 tune (from the wiki processor codes page) and the car runs fine.

So in resume:
- Stock tune = OK
- S0 tune = OK
- S1 tune = u0101 and shit

I'll try an S2 tune but with the injectors scaled to the stock (04) values.

Why me !!! Why !!!
SRT-What? is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:53 AM.



(C) SRTforums.com

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2