Serious questions serious problems heads gonna explode.... - SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum

Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Other Discussion > SRT Problems & Dealer Service

SrtForums.com is the premier Dodge SRT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2013, 02:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
SRTforums Member

Member Number: 91605
Default Serious questions serious problems heads gonna explode....

Lets start this story, Imma be 100% honest, not going to bullshit act like i know what I'm fully talking bout. Im NEW to these cars I have not alot of experience with them. I know some stuff like the 05 trannys are the best and so forth, so i had a good offer come at me one day with no time to do research on what I was getting so i did a spontanious buy. forked out 5000 dollars for a 2005 Neon SRT4. the car looks good on the outside but OMG its giving me a headache...The cars supposevly built.

...HERES THE PARTS LIST I WAS GIVEN...
Description: I have an 05 SRT4.
Has a BOOMBA fuel rail
RC 750 Injectors
255 LPH Fuel Pump
Greddy BOV
BFMIC
Rev oversized valves
Crower Valve Springs/Retainers
Crower Stage 3 Camshafts
ARP Headstuds
ARP Rod Bolts
Mopar Crankshaft
Mopar Bearing Set
Wisco 8:8 Forged Pistons
Machined Head and Block
Mopar Gaskets
Hondata Intake Manifold Gasket
Mopar Stage 3 Clutch
17'' Black Rims with Machined Lip
Mopar Short Throw
Debadged Trunk

OK Now the car has EVERY DASH LIGHT ON supposevly due to the DSP tune on it (which is supposevly tuned to 5psi) but i didnt get a programmer which i knew was off i took his word for it when he said it dont need a programmer. Im talking battery light, ABS, CEL, BRAKE light and whatever lights are on there...