P0344, and P0340.. THE FIX!! - Dodge SRT Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-14-2010, 11:47 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Wickedblk4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: TEXAS
Posts: 148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
P0344, and P0340.. THE FIX!!

ok guys as some of you may know my car has been down since dec same with bitts car.. we couldnt rev past 2300 rpm we both been through hell and back with this stupid thing..

heres the parts ive replaced:

went through 9 CAM sensors
2 crank sensors
wiring harrness
BRAND NEW PCM
have had numerous shops and frds look at it to test wires
^^^ Spent bout $900$ ^^^

SRTGORDO called me and told me it is NOT YOUR TIMMING BELT... it is CAM MAGNET.. so me and bitts went to dealer got magnet cost me $11.52 and my car is fiXed..

so dont waste you money in buying all these parts..

if you have any questions just let one of us know pm us.... Thanks

wickedblk4
bitts
SRTGORDO

we have the answers....

*SCHWITZER* S256
Wickedblk4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-14-2010, 12:03 PM
Forum Moderator
SRT of the Month
 
bitts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: San Antonio Tx.
Posts: 15,301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
Alllow me elaborate.

9 cam sensors from:

-the dealship
-autozone
-o rileys
-advanced auto zone

crank sensor from:
-the dealer

Whole new engine bay harness

Brand new PCM flashed with his VIN

Coil

Wires

Plugs

Went over all the wires possibly related the the CPS

And NO we did not check the timing belt, not needed

All of these were changed and or replaced.

The FIX:

IMO: If you want the fix for sure get a BRAND NEW cam sensor and a cam sensor magnet from the dealer for the P0344 fix but with the P0340 and P0344 codes replace the crank sensor also, I had luck with that about a year ago.

Be sure to disconnect your battery when putting in the magnet and CPS.

no, im not on FB

Last edited by bitts; 03-14-2010 at 12:09 PM.
bitts is offline  
post #3 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-14-2010, 12:07 PM
Premium Member (Lifetime)
 
kylejoseph426's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Missouri
Posts: 3,279
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
damnnn I will try it on mine tomorrow!

possibly sticky?

Last edited by kylejoseph426; 03-14-2010 at 12:12 PM.
kylejoseph426 is offline  
post #4 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-14-2010, 12:17 PM
Forum Moderator
SRT of the Month
 
bitts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: San Antonio Tx.
Posts: 15,301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
We will see man, I dont see why not, it was the only part over looked and not changed. You think to your self how is it possible a cam magnet go bad or wear out...but it is possible.

no, im not on FB
bitts is offline  
post #5 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-14-2010, 01:52 PM
SRT of the Month
 
Popcorn Machine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: san antonio
Posts: 2,065
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wickedblk4 View Post
ok guys as some of you may know my car has been down since dec same with bitts car.. we couldnt rev past 2300 rpm we both been through hell and back with this stupid thing..

heres the parts ive replaced:

went through 9 CAM sensors
2 crank sensors
wiring harrness
BRAND NEW PCM
have had numerous shops and frds look at it to test wires
^^^ Spent bout $900$ ^^^

SRTGORDO called me and told me it is NOT YOUR TIMMING BELT... it is CAM MAGNET.. so me and bitts went to dealer got magnet cost me $11.52 and my car is fiXed..

so dont waste you money in buying all these parts..

if you have any questions just let one of us know pm us.... Thanks

wickedblk4
bitts
SRTGORDO

we have the answers....
i hope this help yall guys please let us know if this fix your problem

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l296/ELGORDOJLO/IMG00049-20090907-1919-2.jpg
PJBwerkz/NORIBILT 560 whp and 490 torque mustang dyno
10.5 at 140
https://www.facebook.com/pages/PJB-W...86769974694477
Popcorn Machine is offline  
post #6 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-15-2010, 10:24 AM
Forum Moderator
SRT of the Month
 
bitts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: San Antonio Tx.
Posts: 15,301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
bitts is offline  
post #7 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-15-2010, 11:20 AM
Premium Member (Lifetime)
 
kylejoseph426's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Missouri
Posts: 3,279
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
i will let you know how it goes on my car working on it in a hour or so!
kylejoseph426 is offline  
post #8 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-15-2010, 11:56 AM
Super Moderator
SRT of the Month
2011 Calendar Car
 
LilSparkPlug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: RI
Posts: 8,393
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Stuck . Glad you were able to fix it!
LilSparkPlug is offline  
post #9 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-15-2010, 12:08 PM
SRTforums Member
 
MoparLuva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverview, Fl
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
i gotta try this and hopefully my problem will be solved

Quote:
Originally Posted by kortERHorse_281 View Post
i usually leave my negative terminal off for about 30 minutes...unhook it, go watch a little porn, clean up the mess you make and then go back outside and connect the battery...
Shooting For 400whp In The Next Few weeks On Stock Turbo
MoparLuva is offline  
post #10 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-15-2010, 12:45 PM
SRTforums Member
 
05_ACR_SRT4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 408,831, CA
Posts: 1,746
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I woulda told you it was the magnet lol when i got those i replaced the magnet and cam sensor just in case....glad you got her up and running
05_ACR_SRT4 is offline  
post #11 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-15-2010, 01:05 PM
SRTforums Member
 
MoparLuva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverview, Fl
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
i guess the next question would be is there a how-to to replace the magnet the right way?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kortERHorse_281 View Post
i usually leave my negative terminal off for about 30 minutes...unhook it, go watch a little porn, clean up the mess you make and then go back outside and connect the battery...
Shooting For 400whp In The Next Few weeks On Stock Turbo
MoparLuva is offline  
post #12 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-15-2010, 02:26 PM
Forum Moderator
SRT of the Month
 
bitts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: San Antonio Tx.
Posts: 15,301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by MoparLuva View Post
i guess the next question would be is there a how-to to replace the magnet the right way?
All you have to do it take off the two bolts for the CPS (8mm) and then a torx wrench to take the bolt out for the magnet, the magnet has two tabs on the back of it that are off center so they can only go on one way.

Its so easy I can do it blindfolded

no, im not on FB
bitts is offline  
post #13 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-15-2010, 02:38 PM
SRTforums Member
 
ST3PH3N'S SRT-4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Posts: 4,458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Awesome job Julio(SRTGordo)! This man can figure anything out!

Yaaaaaaaawn.
ST3PH3N'S SRT-4 is offline  
post #14 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-15-2010, 02:59 PM
SRTforums Member
SRT of the Month
 
Crazy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SATX
Posts: 21,292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Fuckin awesome!!!


Glad to see the murdered out bitts mobile rollin good now

Cornfed and Tuned by Brian (Mindmelt101)
Built by PJBwerkz


R.I.P.- Eric aka nutz
Crazy1 is offline  
post #15 of 428 (permalink) Old 03-15-2010, 04:46 PM
SRT of the Month
 
Popcorn Machine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: san antonio
Posts: 2,065
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ST3PH3N'S SRT-4 View Post
Awesome job Julio(SRTGordo)! This man can figure anything out!
Thanks bro after all the testing I finally figured out and now we have 2 more set's running again let me know if ya need some help

http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l296/ELGORDOJLO/IMG00049-20090907-1919-2.jpg
PJBwerkz/NORIBILT 560 whp and 490 torque mustang dyno
10.5 at 140
https://www.facebook.com/pages/PJB-W...86769974694477
Popcorn Machine is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome