OBDII code p0339 - Dodge SRT Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-23-2010, 10:18 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Fayetteville nc
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
OBDII code p0339

My car just threw a code. Check engine light came on and was flashing, now it's on continusly.. The code that it threw is p0339. Can someone please help, what should i do..
joe_barry is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-23-2010, 11:57 PM
SRTforums Member
 
D Eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Lake Forest, CA
Posts: 1,716
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Crankshaft Position (CKP) Sensor Circuit Intermittent
D Eagle is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-24-2010, 12:42 AM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: MD
Posts: 881
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe_barry View Post
My car just threw a code. Check engine light came on and was flashing, now it's on continusly.. The code that it threw is p0339. Can someone please help, what should i do..

Replace that sensor. It's $30 - $50 from a dealership, cheaper at Autozone.

passtschon is offline  
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-24-2010, 10:08 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Fayetteville nc
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ok thanks.. What exactly does that sensor do? Will it hurt my car if i drive it around with that sensor bad for a couple of days? When i do get the sensor where exactly is it located at so that i can change it.. Thanks
joe_barry is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-24-2010, 10:22 AM
Merderates da formz
 
NorthNJSRT4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hotlanta
Posts: 14,270
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe_barry View Post
ok thanks.. What exactly does that sensor do? Will it hurt my car if i drive it around with that sensor bad for a couple of days? When i do get the sensor where exactly is it located at so that i can change it.. Thanks
It detects the rotational position of the cam. When it gets bad you won't be able to go over about 2500RPMs. People misstakenly call it 'limp mode' (our cars don't have a limp mode) but it's just a classic symptom of a broken sensor.
NorthNJSRT4 is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-24-2010, 10:33 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Fayetteville nc
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ok thanks for the information bro. So i need to get it fixed as soon as possible huh? When i get the sensor .. where do i need to look to replace it? Again thanks for the info..
joe_barry is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-24-2010, 10:37 AM
Merderates da formz
 
NorthNJSRT4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hotlanta
Posts: 14,270
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
NorthNJSRT4 is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-21-2011, 05:15 AM
SRTforums Member
 
boostincrohns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: morgan hill, CA
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
part number

Does any one know the factory part number to the crankshaft sensor ....
boostincrohns is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome