How to fix error code P0137 - Dodge SRT Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-23-2008, 08:06 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SAN ANTONIO
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
How to fix error code P0137

I already replaced both O2 censors... replace spark plugs/wires, light is still on and shows P0137.. (comes and goes). Problem is the car hesitates when i get on the gas... it could be 1-5 gear... 1,2,hesitates,3,hes.,4,hes,5,hes... it doesnt happen all the time. but it feels like $hit. scared to get on the gas or to race... What can it be? anyone experienced this or has fixed this problem?
SRTGUY6 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-23-2008, 10:26 PM
SRTforums Member
 
madman42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: St Robert, Mo
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
What mods do you have? If I'm not mistaken if you dont have a cat then the only fix is a stage 1 if you do have a cat you might wanna check your injector and/or spark plug. The second O2 sensor if just there to check to make sure all of the exhaust was cleaned up in the cat. Hope this helps.

Last edited by madman42; 02-23-2008 at 10:30 PM.
madman42 is offline  
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-24-2008, 08:08 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SAN ANTONIO
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
error code P1037

i only have intake and fmic...and i think it started before i put the fmic...
SRTGUY6 is offline  
post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-24-2008, 01:43 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: ny
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ive got the same exact problem with my car.. it idles rough when cold, boggs under boost.. i have a p0137 also which i thought it was for not having a cat. i got 3'' exhaust with resinator and borla muffler turbo back, manual boost controller, agp wastegate and stage 1 computer. i cant figure out whats going on with it.. if u find out anythin please send me a pm.. thanks
daracer18 is offline  
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-24-2008, 03:44 PM
Scammer
 
BoostJunkies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,425
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
same here.
BoostJunkies is offline  
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-25-2008, 02:04 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SAN ANTONIO
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
should i just buy another o2 censor? if it keeps showing that code, ?
SRTGUY6 is offline  
post #7 of 19 (permalink) Old 03-22-2008, 03:29 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,716
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I have the same issue, have a new Sensor on the way even though I just replaced the one that is in their less than 1K miles ago. No idea what is going on but I am sick of this car eating sensors, if it isn't the TPS or O2 it is something else it seems!!!

Mods: AGP GT3076R DBB Turbo, vehicle sold and missed!!
"The Cobalt firmly grabs you and whisks you along your way instantly. It does so with authority and poise, but while slipping relatively unnoticed through traffic, never being violent, or dare I say it, frightening. When you ask the SRT-4 to take you somewhere fast, it punches you in the face, throws you over its shoulder, and runs, screaming, so quickly that its tires can barely keep up."
madwax is offline  
post #8 of 19 (permalink) Old 03-28-2008, 10:20 PM
SRTforums Member
 
roberto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 641
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I just had this code pop up today as well!!
Bump for some help!
Subscribed!

Roberto
---------------------------------------------------
Stage 2/3 Hybrid
360whp - 388wtq
roberto is offline  
post #9 of 19 (permalink) Old 04-29-2008, 01:25 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,346
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
anything?

2.0L SOHC - 400whp 11/11/04 - still shooting for 450whp+
Check out my mods and pics here

Roach is offline  
post #10 of 19 (permalink) Old 05-04-2008, 10:33 AM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: quebec,Canada
Posts: 472
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
i have it too, no CAT, stage 1, but it only show when it's cold outside.... it disappear when it's getting hot

05 stone white
sr-tom is offline  
post #11 of 19 (permalink) Old 05-06-2008, 02:55 PM
SRTforums Member
 
barrettgpeck's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Ft Worth
Posts: 4,024
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
check all of your wires, it could possibly be that a connection is bad. also, are you getting mopar replacement o2 sensors or are you getting the DIY o2 sensors from vato-zone? if you are getting the generic o2 sensors, i feel that the cheap-o sensor is to blame.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sphipps View Post
Jesus Christ..you're worse than that ginger who lives with his grandparents.
barrettgpeck is offline  
post #12 of 19 (permalink) Old 05-15-2008, 01:38 PM
Scammer
 
BoostJunkies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,425
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
i replaced my tps sensor wires and it went away!
BoostJunkies is offline  
post #13 of 19 (permalink) Old 05-15-2008, 02:52 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,346
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
tps? how is that even related???

2.0L SOHC - 400whp 11/11/04 - still shooting for 450whp+
Check out my mods and pics here

Roach is offline  
post #14 of 19 (permalink) Old 05-15-2008, 11:12 PM
Scammer
 
BoostJunkies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,425
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
thats what I said but hey it went away. =)
BoostJunkies is offline  
post #15 of 19 (permalink) Old 05-15-2008, 11:13 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Roach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,346
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I just happen to have a brand new TPS sensor I picked up a month ago and have been waiting for a chance to use, I suppose maybe now is a good time to give it a try. It not Ill replace the downstream and see where my fatwallet gets me, lol

2.0L SOHC - 400whp 11/11/04 - still shooting for 450whp+
Check out my mods and pics here

Roach is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome