HELP! Car won't start - Page 2 - Dodge SRT Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #16 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 09:43 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
midwesrt4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
ok. I just have to wait for the people behind to move their vehicles so I can get mine into a flat parking spot. right now it's on an incline. I'm thinking maybe the fuse from my rewire went bad. I mean it has been about 9 degrees out here for awhile, and during the day the roads are wet from melting snow, but at night it all freezes again. And these are the times that I have to go to work and what not.

when the turbo spins, the bull$@!* ends ....
midwesrt4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 10:21 AM
SRTforums Member
 
Bossy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: E-city, NC
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
My guess would be FPR/Filter. Maybe pull it out, let it warm up a bit, re-install, and try again?

2005 NSRT-4 SOLD...
3" Catless TBE, 3" O2 housing, AEM UEGO wideband, JMB hot/cold hardpipes, Greddy Type-S BOV, MPx 55mm Throttle Body, EBay BFMI, DCR big oil filter kit, DCR oil modifier, MSD 8.5mm wires, AEM SRI, Foward Motion WGA, 180* thermostat, Maddog STS, Stage 1 PCM, Stage 1 springs/stock struts, stock turbo on PCM boost
Bossy is offline  
post #18 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 10:25 AM
SRTforums Member
 
Bossy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: E-city, NC
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Blown fuse= No power= No pump. You said you can here your pump prime.

2005 NSRT-4 SOLD...
3" Catless TBE, 3" O2 housing, AEM UEGO wideband, JMB hot/cold hardpipes, Greddy Type-S BOV, MPx 55mm Throttle Body, EBay BFMI, DCR big oil filter kit, DCR oil modifier, MSD 8.5mm wires, AEM SRI, Foward Motion WGA, 180* thermostat, Maddog STS, Stage 1 PCM, Stage 1 springs/stock struts, stock turbo on PCM boost
Bossy is offline  
post #19 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 10:33 AM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Tucson
Posts: 6,070
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Until you check fuel pressure, you are wasting your time.

2005 SRT-4, hole in the block, rebuild in progress
2002 Camaro SS M6, It's alive!
2003 SRT-4 Sold!
enginjoe is offline  
post #20 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 10:37 AM
SRTforums Member
 
*ALEX*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: gh illinois
Posts: 1,310
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bossy View Post
Blown fuse= No power= No pump. You said you can here your pump prime.
This has to be the pressure

Quote:
Originally Posted by lVlemphizStylez View Post
When I open my hood people think the car is on all kinds of steroids
*ALEX* is offline  
post #21 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 10:39 AM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Tucson
Posts: 6,070
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Oh yeah. Does it have enough fuel? Sometimes a weak pump will come back alive enough to start and run with more gas in the tank.

2005 SRT-4, hole in the block, rebuild in progress
2002 Camaro SS M6, It's alive!
2003 SRT-4 Sold!
enginjoe is offline  
post #22 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 03:06 PM
Premium Member
 
2004-srt4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Long Island
Posts: 281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Premium Member
i had an issue like this like 2 months ago I stopped at advance auto parts and then when I came back think start. the battery was fine coils and wires where too. try to jump started and nothing. So i took the risk and bought another battery and it finnaly started. took the old battery to get checked if it was good or not and it was good the guy at the auto parts said that it may have been that the pcm needed a reset for some reason. finally put the old battery back in and started up fine. so disconnect the battery maybe it'll start.




PTE 5831 turbo kit,Needswing electric cutout,Agp hard pipes,Hks bov, Agp intake, Agp Motor Mounts, Agp tranny mount,BFMI, WOT box, DSP, AEM wideband
MORE TO COME

Last edited by 2004-srt4; 01-16-2013 at 03:11 PM.
2004-srt4 is offline  
post #23 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 07:06 PM
SRTforums Member
 
csteffl525's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 330 Ohio
Posts: 57
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
im having almost the same problem, thing is mine will start sometimes... it turns over like a champ but it just doesnt fire sometimes
csteffl525 is offline  
post #24 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-16-2013, 09:39 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Bossy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: E-city, NC
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by csteffl525 View Post
im having almost the same problem, thing is mine will start sometimes... it turns over like a champ but it just doesnt fire sometimes
Cam position sensor/magnet, fuel pressure regulator/filter, coil, plugs.....take your pick.

2005 NSRT-4 SOLD...
3" Catless TBE, 3" O2 housing, AEM UEGO wideband, JMB hot/cold hardpipes, Greddy Type-S BOV, MPx 55mm Throttle Body, EBay BFMI, DCR big oil filter kit, DCR oil modifier, MSD 8.5mm wires, AEM SRI, Foward Motion WGA, 180* thermostat, Maddog STS, Stage 1 PCM, Stage 1 springs/stock struts, stock turbo on PCM boost
Bossy is offline  
post #25 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-19-2013, 04:28 AM
SRTforums Member
 
4ast4orward's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: WA
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I just dealt with a similar problem I could faintly hear my fuel pump turn on, but when i would check my fuel pressure ( At the end of youre fuel rail theres a small pressure fitting with youre key in the on position press the tab in with a small screw driver or w/e fuel should gush out) I wouldn't have any it turned out too be my fuel pump rewire relay but yeah Fuel/spark/compression is all it takes to run an engine also a good way to check you're spark is too remove you're spark plug attach it too a spark plug wire and crank you're engine if you see Sparks you're obviously getting spark I would recommend checking spark before checking fuel pressure lol.

Last edited by 4ast4orward; 01-19-2013 at 04:32 AM.
4ast4orward is offline  
post #26 of 26 (permalink) Old 01-20-2013, 04:31 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
midwesrt4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
HELP! Car won't start

Thanks for all the help everyone. It turned out to be the power wire for my fuel pump rewire was seating right and wasn't making a good connection. It's all fixed now and running good! Thanks again everyone



when the turbo spins, the bull$@!* ends ....
midwesrt4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome