Wideband FAILSAFE Gauge - Page 5 - Dodge SRT Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #61 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 07:57 PM
n00b-SRT
 
Lui-g 21+'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mile High
Posts: 335
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by dustin.b View Post
The one thing that would've been cool to see is the gauge showing boost/vac and afrs simultaneously. Ah well, still awesome as it is.
Who ever made that gauge would make a fortune. An All-in-one gauge with the Scan gauges would be perfection!
Lui-g 21+ is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 08:01 PM Thread Starter
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by n00b-SRT View Post
Who ever made that gauge would make a fortune. An All-in-one gauge with the Scan gauges would be perfection!
Ya it would be nice with a couple more inputs.

But it's freakin awesome how it is. Rpm boost and AFr data log no freezing no probs.

By the way the gauge always logs for 2.5 hrs then relogs over its self.

U can d load the logs too.


Autoguide.com App

TUNED By MindMelt101
• MyBuild Thread
• 10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
• Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks
underSRTarmor is offline  
post #63 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 08:02 PM
Premium Member
SRT of the Month
 
jtm0n3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Grove City, PA
Posts: 3,601
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Premium Member
Better yet...try to figure out how to output the new four channel aem a/f module to four different individual gauges...which is what I'm currently racking my brain over.

PM Wonderer876 for all your clutch fork, porting, and powder coating needs. Purchase online at
WikydPerformance.com Like us on Facebook!

You're retarded if you don't contact Sir Nigel Alexander/Turbo666 for Diablo Sport/CMR tuning. BrutalFab.com
jtm0n3y is offline  
post #64 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 08:04 PM
SRTforums Member
 
dustin.b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Indiana
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by underSRTarmor View Post
The PC program does and shows rpm. All three at once.


Autoguide.com App
I guess ill have to get a laptop mount then....lol
dustin.b is offline  
post #65 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 08:04 PM
Premium Member
SRT of the Month
 
jtm0n3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Grove City, PA
Posts: 3,601
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Premium Member
I want to be able to run that, with the manifold pressure sensor adjustment...with sensors in each individual manifold runner before the turbo and have it output to four individual gauges that I can quick reference.

Aside from using a laptop I don't see any way that it could be done because there are no cheap, simple, analog voltage slope programmable gauges available.

PM Wonderer876 for all your clutch fork, porting, and powder coating needs. Purchase online at
WikydPerformance.com Like us on Facebook!

You're retarded if you don't contact Sir Nigel Alexander/Turbo666 for Diablo Sport/CMR tuning. BrutalFab.com
jtm0n3y is offline  
post #66 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 08:06 PM
n00b-SRT
 
Lui-g 21+'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mile High
Posts: 335
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
^ That would work too, and would be effin sweet for the paranoid ones...
Lui-g 21+ is offline  
post #67 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 08:06 PM
SRTforums Member
 
dustin.b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Indiana
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by underSRTarmor View Post
Is a ground on or off

I'm gonna use ground off and use it on the ground side of the boost solenoid.

I just need to figure out what load the solenoid uses. I'm sure it's less than 1.5. That's all the gauge can do. If not ill have to use a relay.


Autoguide.com App
You can figure that out pretty easily with a simple voltmeter.....I doubt its too awfully high in all honesty.
dustin.b is offline  
post #68 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 08:08 PM
SRTforums Member
 
dustin.b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Indiana
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by n00b-SRT View Post
^ That would work too, and would be effin sweet for the paranoid ones...
I understand why jt's paranoid....blowing up motors sucks! Btw how's the car coming along jt?
dustin.b is offline  
post #69 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 08:09 PM Thread Starter
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by dustin.b View Post
You can figure that out pretty easily with a simple voltmeter.....I doubt its too awfully high in all honesty.
1.5 amps. Sorry i left that word out.

Ya I got a amp clamp. But ill see what it draws. Don't want to damage the gauges already.


Autoguide.com App

TUNED By MindMelt101
• MyBuild Thread
• 10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
• Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks
underSRTarmor is offline  
post #70 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 08:11 PM Thread Starter
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtm0n3y View Post
Better yet...try to figure out how to output the new four channel aem a/f module to four different individual gauges...which is what I'm currently racking my brain over.
Link?
I might can help u I'm pretty good with wiring. = )


Autoguide.com App

TUNED By MindMelt101
• MyBuild Thread
• 10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
• Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks
underSRTarmor is offline  
post #71 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 08:13 PM Thread Starter
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtm0n3y View Post
I want to be able to run that, with the manifold pressure sensor adjustment...with sensors in each individual manifold runner before the turbo and have it output to four individual gauges that I can quick reference.

Aside from using a laptop I don't see any way that it could be done because there are no cheap, simple, analog voltage slope programmable gauges available.
Dual scan gauges have 2 programmable inputs each.


Autoguide.com App

TUNED By MindMelt101
• MyBuild Thread
• 10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
• Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks
underSRTarmor is offline  
post #72 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 08:21 PM
n00b-SRT
 
Lui-g 21+'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mile High
Posts: 335
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by dustin.b View Post
I understand why jt's paranoid....blowing up motors sucks! Btw how's the car coming along jt?
I'm pretty paranoid too! 1st thing i bought was the Aeroforce scan gauges to monitor knock. Lol
Lui-g 21+ is offline  
post #73 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 08:22 PM Thread Starter
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by n00b-SRT View Post
I'm pretty paranoid too! 1st thing i bought was the Aeroforce scan gauges to monitor knock. Lol
Ya know I had one but I don't daily so I always had my intune plugged in.


Autoguide.com App

TUNED By MindMelt101
• MyBuild Thread
• 10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
• Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks
underSRTarmor is offline  
post #74 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 08:26 PM
Premium Member
SRT of the Month
 
jtm0n3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Grove City, PA
Posts: 3,601
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Premium Member
Ideally I would want to be able to use something like the hacker/tweaker zeitronix boards but I know that's probably outta the question

Car is getting there. Not wasting any time on getting everything ordered and off to the machine shop

PM Wonderer876 for all your clutch fork, porting, and powder coating needs. Purchase online at
WikydPerformance.com Like us on Facebook!

You're retarded if you don't contact Sir Nigel Alexander/Turbo666 for Diablo Sport/CMR tuning. BrutalFab.com
jtm0n3y is offline  
post #75 of 193 (permalink) Old 11-06-2012, 08:30 PM Thread Starter
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Lifetime Premium Member
My friend does this.

He is making a sick board with 18 input/ outputs.

He does programming and it writing all the programming himself.

Jt pm ur cell and ill send you over all the info.

TUNED By MindMelt101
• MyBuild Thread
• 10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
• Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks

Last edited by underSRTarmor; 11-06-2012 at 08:34 PM.
underSRTarmor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome