Wideband FAILSAFE Gauge - Page 5 - SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum
 
 


Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Technical Discussion > Performance Modifications

SrtForums.com is the premier Dodge SRT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2012, 06:57 PM   #61 (permalink)
n00b-SRT
 
Lui-g 21+'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Member Number: 90935
Location: Caserio
Posts: 293
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by dustin.b View Post
The one thing that would've been cool to see is the gauge showing boost/vac and afrs simultaneously. Ah well, still awesome as it is.

Who ever made that gauge would make a fortune. An All-in-one gauge with the Scan gauges would be perfection!
Lui-g 21+ is online now   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-06-2012, 07:01 PM   #62 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 32888
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,168
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by n00b-SRT View Post
Who ever made that gauge would make a fortune. An All-in-one gauge with the Scan gauges would be perfection!

Ya it would be nice with a couple more inputs.

But it's freakin awesome how it is. Rpm boost and AFr data log no freezing no probs.

By the way the gauge always logs for 2.5 hrs then relogs over its self.

U can d load the logs too.


Autoguide.com App
__________________
TUNED By MindMelt101
MyBuild Thread
10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks, Porting Solutions
underSRTarmor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:02 PM   #63 (permalink)
Premium Member
SRT of the Month
 
jtm0n3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Member Number: 45372
Location: Grove City, PA
Posts: 3,595
Premium Member
Default

Better yet...try to figure out how to output the new four channel aem a/f module to four different individual gauges...which is what I'm currently racking my brain over.
__________________
PM Wonderer876 for all your clutch fork, porting, and powder coating needs. Purchase online at
Wikyd-Performance.com Like us on Facebook!

You're retarded if you don't contact Sir Nigel Alexander/Turbo666 for Diablo Sport/CMR tuning.
jtm0n3y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:04 PM   #64 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
dustin.b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88244
Location: Indiana
Posts: 177
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by underSRTarmor View Post
The PC program does and shows rpm. All three at once.


Autoguide.com App

I guess ill have to get a laptop mount then....lol
dustin.b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:04 PM   #65 (permalink)
Premium Member
SRT of the Month
 
jtm0n3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Member Number: 45372
Location: Grove City, PA
Posts: 3,595
Premium Member
Default

I want to be able to run that, with the manifold pressure sensor adjustment...with sensors in each individual manifold runner before the turbo and have it output to four individual gauges that I can quick reference.

Aside from using a laptop I don't see any way that it could be done because there are no cheap, simple, analog voltage slope programmable gauges available.
__________________
PM Wonderer876 for all your clutch fork, porting, and powder coating needs. Purchase online at
Wikyd-Performance.com Like us on Facebook!

You're retarded if you don't contact Sir Nigel Alexander/Turbo666 for Diablo Sport/CMR tuning.
jtm0n3y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:06 PM   #66 (permalink)
n00b-SRT
 
Lui-g 21+'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Member Number: 90935
Location: Caserio
Posts: 293
Default

^ That would work too, and would be effin sweet for the paranoid ones...
Lui-g 21+ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:06 PM   #67 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
dustin.b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88244
Location: Indiana
Posts: 177
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by underSRTarmor View Post
Is a ground on or off

I'm gonna use ground off and use it on the ground side of the boost solenoid.

I just need to figure out what load the solenoid uses. I'm sure it's less than 1.5. That's all the gauge can do. If not ill have to use a relay.


Autoguide.com App

You can figure that out pretty easily with a simple voltmeter.....I doubt its too awfully high in all honesty.
dustin.b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:08 PM   #68 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
dustin.b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88244
Location: Indiana
Posts: 177
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by n00b-SRT View Post
^ That would work too, and would be effin sweet for the paranoid ones...

I understand why jt's paranoid....blowing up motors sucks! Btw how's the car coming along jt?
dustin.b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:09 PM   #69 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 32888
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,168
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by dustin.b View Post
You can figure that out pretty easily with a simple voltmeter.....I doubt its too awfully high in all honesty.

1.5 amps. Sorry i left that word out.

Ya I got a amp clamp. But ill see what it draws. Don't want to damage the gauges already.


Autoguide.com App
__________________
TUNED By MindMelt101
MyBuild Thread
10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks, Porting Solutions
underSRTarmor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:11 PM   #70 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 32888
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,168
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by jtm0n3y View Post
Better yet...try to figure out how to output the new four channel aem a/f module to four different individual gauges...which is what I'm currently racking my brain over.

Link?
I might can help u I'm pretty good with wiring. = )


Autoguide.com App
__________________
TUNED By MindMelt101
MyBuild Thread
10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks, Porting Solutions
underSRTarmor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:13 PM   #71 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 32888
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,168
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by jtm0n3y View Post
I want to be able to run that, with the manifold pressure sensor adjustment...with sensors in each individual manifold runner before the turbo and have it output to four individual gauges that I can quick reference.

Aside from using a laptop I don't see any way that it could be done because there are no cheap, simple, analog voltage slope programmable gauges available.

Dual scan gauges have 2 programmable inputs each.


Autoguide.com App
__________________
TUNED By MindMelt101
MyBuild Thread
10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks, Porting Solutions
underSRTarmor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:21 PM   #72 (permalink)
n00b-SRT
 
Lui-g 21+'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Member Number: 90935
Location: Caserio
Posts: 293
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by dustin.b View Post
I understand why jt's paranoid....blowing up motors sucks! Btw how's the car coming along jt?

I'm pretty paranoid too! 1st thing i bought was the Aeroforce scan gauges to monitor knock. Lol
Lui-g 21+ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:22 PM   #73 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 32888
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,168
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by n00b-SRT View Post
I'm pretty paranoid too! 1st thing i bought was the Aeroforce scan gauges to monitor knock. Lol

Ya know I had one but I don't daily so I always had my intune plugged in.


Autoguide.com App
__________________
TUNED By MindMelt101
MyBuild Thread
10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks, Porting Solutions
underSRTarmor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:26 PM   #74 (permalink)
Premium Member
SRT of the Month
 
jtm0n3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Member Number: 45372
Location: Grove City, PA
Posts: 3,595
Premium Member
Default

Ideally I would want to be able to use something like the hacker/tweaker zeitronix boards but I know that's probably outta the question

Car is getting there. Not wasting any time on getting everything ordered and off to the machine shop
__________________
PM Wonderer876 for all your clutch fork, porting, and powder coating needs. Purchase online at
Wikyd-Performance.com Like us on Facebook!

You're retarded if you don't contact Sir Nigel Alexander/Turbo666 for Diablo Sport/CMR tuning.
jtm0n3y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012, 07:30 PM   #75 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 32888
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,168
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

My friend does this.

He is making a sick board with 18 input/ outputs.

He does programming and it writing all the programming himself.

Jt pm ur cell and ill send you over all the info.
__________________
TUNED By MindMelt101
MyBuild Thread
10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks, Porting Solutions

Last edited by underSRTarmor; 11-06-2012 at 07:34 PM.
underSRTarmor is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:11 PM.



(C) SRTforums.com

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2