Virtual dyno - Page 5 - SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum
 
 


Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Technical Discussion > Performance Modifications

SrtForums.com is the premier Dodge SRT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2013, 04:28 AM   #61 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
SRT4Delta46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Member Number: 88656
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,020
Default

^^ thank you soo much should be great !


__________________
Stock turbo Full Bolt ons E85

Dyno Numbers
93-273hp 342trq 22psi
e85- Coming soon
SRT4Delta46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-11-2013, 06:04 AM   #62 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
SRT4Delta46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Member Number: 88656
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,020
Default

Question. When we use this what are the pids we need and if we have extras in it would it throw numbers off?


__________________
Stock turbo Full Bolt ons E85

Dyno Numbers
93-273hp 342trq 22psi
e85- Coming soon
SRT4Delta46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 07:52 AM   #63 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 32888
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,178
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

With a 2800 lbs car and me at 220. Using slicks it netted me 444 hp on a 4th gear pull stopping at 6000 rpm.

Accurate? I don't know. I don't care about hp.


__________________
TUNED By MindMelt101
MyBuild Thread
10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks
underSRTarmor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 08:07 AM   #64 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Crazyced's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Member Number: 56385
Location: Ont
Posts: 3,619
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by SRT4Delta46 View Post
Question. When we use this what are the pids we need and if we have extras in it would it throw numbers off?



RPM, MPH are all you need (and engine run time for accuracy). The engine run time should alleviate the extra PIDs throwing off the numbers problem.

One thing for guys doing logs to try now. Take a log with the engine run time PID along with all the other PIDs you normally use. Check what VD gives you, then remove the engine run time column from the CSV file and try again to see by how much the numbers are off.
Quote: Originally Posted by underSRTarmor View Post
With a 2800 lbs car and me at 220. Using slicks it netted me 444 hp on a 4th gear pull stopping at 6000 rpm.

Accurate? I don't know. I don't care about hp.

According to your trap speed it's at least in the ballpark.
Crazyced is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 08:17 AM   #65 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Ridin59vette's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Member Number: 86347
Location: Albany
Posts: 2,260
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by underSRTarmor View Post
With a 2800 lbs car and me at 220. Using slicks it netted me 444 hp on a 4th gear pull stopping at 6000 rpm.

Accurate? I don't know. I don't care about hp.



Looks a little high, But probably not to far off
__________________
04 SRT-4: 9:1 Compression, Built head, Crower s2's
Twin scroll BW366 and Dogbox Coming soon!

2011 Silverado Z71: Daily Driver

"Life is hard, it's harder when you're stupid"
" If you want to win, don't do it by a bumper.... do it by Buses "
Ridin59vette is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2013, 02:57 PM   #66 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
SRT4Delta46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Member Number: 88656
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,020
Default

Will be doing 2 different pulls tommorow one 22psi and a 25psi will post results tommorow. Should be more accurate since I got the right pids to log this time.


__________________
Stock turbo Full Bolt ons E85

Dyno Numbers
93-273hp 342trq 22psi
e85- Coming soon
SRT4Delta46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 05:49 AM   #67 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
bigben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Member Number: 19752
Location: Boaz, AL
Posts: 606
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by D-SRT View Post
IB4ownersstartputtingVD#sintheirsig


What's the difference in that and putting #'s from a Mustang and/or Dynojet? Absolutely nothing. I was doing this 4-5 years ago when I had my Evo (welcome to 2008 folks). There's already a huge # difference when comparing Mustang vs Dynojet, so that right there already tells you that there is no "set in stone" power numbers. Your hp/tq #'s are constantly changing with the weather and elevation, but I'm sure you already knew that, so in reality claiming any hp/tq is pointless. They are only reference #'s to yourself while in the process of tuning your car, to see the improvements you are making. I haven't gotten a chance to change my sig yet, but as you can see my VD #s are on there from my Evo. That car was remotely tuned because I didn't have the funds or the access to a dyno, so VD is all we had. It's a good tool to use. Once people stop worrying about whose horsepower is bigger...yeah right, that'll never happen, lol. It's their sig, so why should you care what it says?
bigben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 12:38 PM   #68 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
SRT4Delta46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Member Number: 88656
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,020
Default

Did a 14psi pull today will post results soon


__________________
Stock turbo Full Bolt ons E85

Dyno Numbers
93-273hp 342trq 22psi
e85- Coming soon
SRT4Delta46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 12:45 PM   #69 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 32888
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,178
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

VD = lazy and cheap go to dyno or better yet track that hoe

I think ill post my v dyno numbers in my sig.

__________________
TUNED By MindMelt101
MyBuild Thread
10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks
underSRTarmor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 01:04 PM   #70 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
SRT4Delta46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Member Number: 88656
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,020
Default

^^do it lol. I'm going to dyno this spring to compare numbers that's the only reason I'm doing it to see the comparisons!!


__________________
Stock turbo Full Bolt ons E85

Dyno Numbers
93-273hp 342trq 22psi
e85- Coming soon
SRT4Delta46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 01:05 PM   #71 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
SRT4Delta46's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Member Number: 88656
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,020
Default

^^^ I don't have a track near me closest one is 150miles and for a mustang dyno closest is 100 miles away which I will be going to in spring.


__________________
Stock turbo Full Bolt ons E85

Dyno Numbers
93-273hp 342trq 22psi
e85- Coming soon
SRT4Delta46 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 03:12 PM   #72 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Member Number: 91071
Location: Hartford
Posts: 10
Default

i tried it before it was way off lol i probably did something wrong tho
RMIKE88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 11:03 PM   #73 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Barn hill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Member Number: 91827
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 33
Default

Im not very confident nor do I care very much for Mustang dyno accuracy. Those dynos just vary way too much to even try to get extremely accurate. Now the Dynojet numbers are close. Unless someone has a freak dyno that reads high or really low its pretty darn close.
Barn hill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 12:20 AM   #74 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
D-SRT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Member Number: 80561
Location: monterey
Posts: 958
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by bigben View Post
What's the difference in that and putting #'s from a Mustang and/or Dynojet? Absolutely nothing. I was doing this 4-5 years ago when I had my Evo (welcome to 2008 folks). There's already a huge # difference when comparing Mustang vs Dynojet, so that right there already tells you that there is no "set in stone" power numbers. Your hp/tq #'s are constantly changing with the weather and elevation, but I'm sure you already knew that, so in reality claiming any hp/tq is pointless. They are only reference #'s to yourself while in the process of tuning your car, to see the improvements you are making. I haven't gotten a chance to change my sig yet, but as you can see my VD #s are on there from my Evo. That car was remotely tuned because I didn't have the funds or the access to a dyno, so VD is all we had. It's a good tool to use. Once people stop worrying about whose horsepower is bigger...yeah right, that'll never happen, lol. It's their sig, so why should you care what it says?


LOL....SRS? Dynojets are the most reliable dynos in comparing #s from one station to another. They aren't manipulative, and so long as you arent in high elevation, they are accurate (dyno uncorrected in that instance). Mustang dynos? Take it to a trusted dyno shop, or ask for WCF to be OFF if you want real world numbers.

Yes it's been around for a while, and it was as controversial then as it is now.

Virtual dyno...exactly that. VIRTUAL. I can change my weight 100lb and itll change it 30hp. Wheel spin affects the #. Wavy roads affect the #. Slight downhill roads affect #s. Slight uphill roads affect #s. Not accounting for passengers, or random stuff in the car...affects #s.
My point? It is far more manipulative, and easier to do so, than an actual dyno, so credibility is iffy.

brbletmeput600hp+virtualdynonumbersinmysigbecauset hatstheacceptedtrendnow.
__________________
Pumpking.
v2.0 completed..
10.31@147, 1.89 60'. 1st SRT in TENS in CA. FASTEST IN CAQUICKEST AND FASTEST EMAIL TUNED. SOLD.

Support:
MINDMELT101 TUNED. , GOKEY RACING, , Crower
IG: m_santiago37

Last edited by D-SRT; 01-13-2013 at 12:38 AM.
D-SRT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 12:39 AM   #75 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
toofast82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Member Number: 76443
Location: Tinley Park, IL
Posts: 1,027
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by D-SRT View Post
If you're going to use this tool, use it as a tool for comparative #s when changing things on your tune. Not for 'bragging rights' in your sig, because it means nil.

This!
I think its a great resource for using it for changes in tune and adding further mods.
I think the numbers that it came up with on stock turbo on pump and e85 are definitely in the ballpark for my given setup and trap speed. They definitely aren't numbers worth bragging about haha.
But if anything its free and it has its benefits.
toofast82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:28 AM.



(C) SRTforums.com

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2