quick wideband question - Page 2 - SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum
 
 


Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Technical Discussion > Performance Modifications

SrtForums.com is the premier Dodge SRT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2012, 06:37 PM   #16 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88194
Location: ohio
Posts: 159
Default

lookin for a picture now yeah standing by the read doors you can hear the fuel pump running it sounds like it does when you first turn the key and it initializes but constantly cause its running

http://s1164.beta.photobucket.com/us...40482215170894

Last edited by william2005; 12-07-2012 at 06:49 PM.
william2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-07-2012, 06:45 PM   #17 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88194
Location: ohio
Posts: 159
Default

it hooks to the stock fpr the same way a black quick disconnect and blue an fittings the gasket on the take leaked when i bought it so i replaced that but never did check the pump to see what kind it was.
william2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 06:54 PM   #18 (permalink)
Fresh Meat Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Member Number: 76568
Location: Chicago
Posts: 16,629
Default

Can you post pics.
tunerlover3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 07:34 PM   #19 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88194
Location: ohio
Posts: 159
Default

the link is to the picture i dont know how to post it on here lemme try to figure it out
william2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 07:41 PM   #20 (permalink)
Fresh Meat Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Member Number: 76568
Location: Chicago
Posts: 16,629
Default

Yeah I saw the link.

Can you take a pic of the FPR. Did you take your FPR out?
tunerlover3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 07:41 PM   #21 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88194
Location: ohio
Posts: 159
Default

william2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 09:14 PM   #22 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88194
Location: ohio
Posts: 159
Default

its a stock fpr it never had the return line set up when i got it theres a peice of tubing without the nipple in the filler neck where it use to dump i suspect and it never had a boost referance fpr or return to filler neck line when i got the car im at work and am not driving the car until i fix the lean condition
william2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2012, 09:18 PM   #23 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88194
Location: ohio
Posts: 159
Default

i replace the stock fpr with a stock fpr because my car was having hot start issues when i got it ..i suspected the fpr was creating some kind of vapor lock and when i swapped it out the problem went away

Last edited by william2005; 12-07-2012 at 10:22 PM.
william2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 08:32 PM   #24 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88194
Location: ohio
Posts: 159
Default

bump...
william2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 08:37 PM   #25 (permalink)
Fresh Meat Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Member Number: 76568
Location: Chicago
Posts: 16,629
Default

Why are you bumping the thread?
tunerlover3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 07:47 PM   #26 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88194
Location: ohio
Posts: 159
Default

my computers messed up i was in the forsale section..anyways would you recomend just adding wot fuel until i get down to 11.7? is a certain percentage too much? 20% 25% 30%? still want to see the fpr?
william2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 07:56 PM   #27 (permalink)
Fresh Meat Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Member Number: 76568
Location: Chicago
Posts: 16,629
Default

Yes I would add fuel but if you put in a stock FPR and your feed line connects like stock, it should be okay.

Was the old FPR blocked off or anything.
tunerlover3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 09:54 PM   #28 (permalink)
Resident Drunken Moron
 
05SRT420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Member Number: 79826
Location: Ohio
Posts: 298
Default

had this same problem...
after i changed my FPR and 255 i realized that wasn't my problem, it was a little crack in my wga line...changing my AFR's from 14.0 to 11.0 lol
__________________
2005 Black SRT4 (373whp/440wtq)
2005 Orange ACR SRT (Mopar Stage 3)

2004 Black SRT4 (Zeta 3.2)
05SRT420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 10:38 PM   #29 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88194
Location: ohio
Posts: 159
Default

the old one wasnt blocked off however i did cut it in half and it did have some kind of build up inside it though. i cleaned the tank even though it was really clean. my guess is when the previous owner traded it in he took of his return line and probably added some really old used/junkyard fpr.ive built up to adding 25% and its at 12.2/4 but then i had to leave for work so when i get home ill probably have to add a little more. i really do appreciate the help though. as soon as i but the pc interface stuff ill be looking for an email tune
william2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 11:13 PM   #30 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88194
Location: ohio
Posts: 159
Default

image.jpg photo by williamsrt | Photobucket

fpr^
william2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:01 PM.



(C) SRTforums.com

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2