A little help guys - Page 2 - SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum
 
 


Go Back   SRT Forums - SRT4, SRT6, SRT8, SRT10 & Dodge Forum > SRT-4 Technical Discussion > Performance Modifications

SrtForums.com is the premier Dodge SRT Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2012, 11:04 PM   #16 (permalink)
Premium Member
 
_Nick_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Member Number: 8941
Location: Camarillo, CA
Posts: 7,124
Premium Member
Default

We have to maintain accuracy in our posts, because alot of people learn from online forums. The more errors online, the more noobs make mistakes. The better the information on the internet, the better we can all share and gather information.

It's a collective community of knowledge.

Heaven forbid someone actually tried a gap of a third of an inch.

Brandon; Diode, electrode, cathode, chode... whatever. Since when do we care anyways? Don't you dare quote me against myself. lol.
__________________
20G Stage 3 on E85: New data:384 hp 411 tq

"Maybe I should just stick to bolt-ons." -Hitler

I don't really want to wrench anymore. I'd rather detail.
_Nick_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-27-2012, 11:16 PM   #17 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Member Number: 90281
Location: Around
Posts: 174
Default

I do understand that, but I'm pretty sure he is not spacing it with a ruler. The 35 alone is enough to understand what gap you need.
Bloo magoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 11:29 PM   #18 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 32888
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,177
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by Bloo magoo View Post
I do understand that, but I'm pretty sure he is not spacing it with a ruler. The 35 alone is enough to understand what gap you need.

Ok buddy.
U still were wrong.
Stop crying please!


__________________
TUNED By MindMelt101
MyBuild Thread
10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks
underSRTarmor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 05:18 AM   #19 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
dustin.b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88244
Location: Indiana
Posts: 177
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by Kiddx View Post
So I havent had my SRT4 for very long and this is my first turbo car. Recently my car started running like complete crap. I took the car to our local dodge dealership because living in a tiny town no one here would work on a turbo car. They told me I needed new gaskets for my exhaust manifold and a new flange gasket. After 3 weeks with no car and $720 later my car is running amazingly smooth. But there is a catch. At high rpm the car starts to pop at WOT. It almost sounds like its misfiring. I have also noticed that before i had all these problems the car was at very high 10s or 11.1 on the wideband at WOT but now its at 12.8. I do not know what happened because I havent changed anything on the car. Help please?

720 bucks to change gaskets....jeebus. get on here and search the how to's and ask questions....it'll save you a CRAPLOAD of money.
dustin.b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 06:44 AM   #20 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
prevrexowner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Member Number: 68977
Location: Warner Robins
Posts: 4,122
Default

First turbo car? 50 trim at that? Ohhh bajeezus.
__________________
http://www.srtforums.com/forums/f24/...85/index2.html Post#18 = truth for stock vs. all others.

http://www.gnttype.org/techarea/turbo/intercooler.html

Also, Duster360 knows his $hit!
prevrexowner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 07:49 AM   #21 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Member Number: 85338
Location: Shreveport LA
Posts: 10
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by _Nick_ View Post
We have to maintain accuracy in our posts, because alot of people learn from online forums. The more errors online, the more noobs make mistakes. The better the information on the internet, the better we can all share and gather information.

It's a collective community of knowledge.

Heaven forbid someone actually tried a gap of a third of an inch.

Brandon; Diode, electrode, cathode, chode... whatever. Since when do we care anyways? Don't you dare quote me against myself. lol.

just bc they have ode doesnt make them the same.... underSRT stop being a dick!
Stonewhite1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 08:17 AM   #22 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Member Number: 90281
Location: Around
Posts: 174
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by underSRTarmor View Post
Ok buddy.
U still were wrong.
Stop crying please!



That's bizarre, I don't recall stating I was correct. I am simply saying that to argue about it is understandable yet redundant.
Bloo magoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 11:00 AM   #23 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
 
Zenkat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Member Number: 10522
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 2,193
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

I dont even bother with the .0blahblah, just 35 gap, 30 gap, whatever. I'm f'ing lazy, lol.
__________________

11.21@127.88
Zenkat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 11:21 AM   #24 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 32888
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,177
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by Zenkat View Post
I dont even bother with the .0blahblah, just 35 gap, 30 gap, whatever. I'm f'ing lazy, lol.

Lol newbies haha


__________________
TUNED By MindMelt101
MyBuild Thread
10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks
underSRTarmor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 03:37 PM   #25 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Member Number: 90281
Location: Around
Posts: 174
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by underSRTarmor View Post
Lol newbies haha



Yea you can always tell the noobs by who uses a zero when talkig about plugs.
But for clarification I always get confused while spacing my plugs with a spark plug spacer tool, because on the tool it clearly give Me the option of .35 and .035.
Bloo magoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 03:57 PM   #26 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
dustin.b's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Member Number: 88244
Location: Indiana
Posts: 177
Default

Uh oh.....someones butt hurt...lol
dustin.b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 05:04 PM   #27 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Member Number: 90281
Location: Around
Posts: 174
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by dustin.b View Post
Uh oh.....someones butt hurt...lol

Not the case bromato,
I just don't like being talked to like a little kid over a zero.
Bloo magoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 05:39 PM   #28 (permalink)
Premium Member (Lifetime)
SRT of the Month
 
underSRTarmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 32888
Location: N. La/ E. Tx
Posts: 9,177
Lifetime Premium Member
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by Bloo magoo View Post
Not the case bromato,
I just don't like being talked to like a little kid over a zero.

I didn't talk to you like u a kid. I was an adult about it and corrected you.

I was a butt about it. I hope u not using the circle piece to gap. = (

I'm over it. I been over it. Just trying to help.


__________________
TUNED By MindMelt101
MyBuild Thread
10.99 @132.23 1.70 60ft 27 psi
Need Fuel setup ideas click here
Props go out to:
Mindmelt101, Tuner Geeks, Act, Wikyd Performance, Pwerks
underSRTarmor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 09:29 PM   #29 (permalink)
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Member Number: 90281
Location: Around
Posts: 174
Default

Quote: Originally Posted by underSRTarmor View Post
I didn't talk to you like u a kid. I was an adult about it and corrected you.

I was a butt about it. I hope u not using the circle piece to gap. = (

I'm over it. I been over it. Just trying to help.



I use vpowers, it would be kinda of hard to eff up the electrode on those.
Bloo magoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2012, 06:26 AM   #30 (permalink)
Fresh Meat Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Member Number: 76568
Location: Chicago
Posts: 16,398
Default

Well this thread esculated quickly.
tunerlover3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:36 PM.



(C) SRTforums.com

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2