Help!! code P0662 - Dodge SRT Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-02-2009, 07:19 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Hemicross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: El Paso Texas
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Help!! code P0662

I just got a code today of (P0662 Intake Manifold Tuning (IMT) Valve Solenoid Control Circuit High Voltage) What the F, does that mean, what am I looking for to fix? Is it the MAP sensor or something? wtf is an intake manifold tuning valve solenoid?
Hemicross is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-02-2009, 07:23 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Hemicross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: El Paso Texas
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
it was also a P2074 (MANIFOLD PRESSURE/THROTTLE POSITION CORRELATION
- HIGH FLOW/VACUUM LEAK) but my diablosport code reader said deleted (use-P0662)
Hemicross is offline  
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-02-2009, 08:40 AM
Supporting Vendor (Gold)
 
duster360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Central IL
Posts: 9,951
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hemicross View Post
I just got a code today of (P0662 Intake Manifold Tuning (IMT) Valve Solenoid Control Circuit High Voltage) What the F, does that mean, what am I looking for to fix? Is it the MAP sensor or something? wtf is an intake manifold tuning valve solenoid?
I show P0660 as the MTV which is only on a R/T non turbo engine.

WWW.NEEDLESSTORQUE.COM
1025ccInj+ E85/GAS Base tunes =$325
E85+Gas Base tune Combo $125!!
Please EMAIL!!! dave at needlesstorque.com
www.facebook.com/needlesstorque
duster360 is offline  
post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-02-2009, 12:34 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 308
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
P2074<<< i had that code pull up about two or three weeks ago, no idea what it meant or how to fix it, but it eventually went off by itself after about a week. At the same time as that one, i had another one, dont remember the code exactly, but the definition was something like "SRI (EMI) Mileage not stored" and no one had any idea what that meant either...

05' Commemorative Edition #54:AEM CAI, NGK Iridium Colder range plugs, Granatelli Wires, Granatelli Coilpack, AGP Coldside pipe W/ HKS, AGP hotside pipe, AGP WGA, AEM TruBoost EBC, MPx BFMIC, MPx 3" TBE, E1 Turbo.
Sylent is offline  
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-06-2009, 06:03 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Hemicross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: El Paso Texas
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Ok just had both of those codes go off today, one was p2074 again and I forget the other but it was the same mileage not storing something cruise control, it only does it when I drive over the mountain and the cars under a load, is p2074 a part throttle boost code?
Hemicross is offline  
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-07-2009, 08:44 AM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 308
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
The P02074 I believe is a high flow boost leak. I got the same code before and I have capped my red line when I upped my boost a while back so I don't believe its an overboost code.

05' Commemorative Edition #54:AEM CAI, NGK Iridium Colder range plugs, Granatelli Wires, Granatelli Coilpack, AGP Coldside pipe W/ HKS, AGP hotside pipe, AGP WGA, AEM TruBoost EBC, MPx BFMIC, MPx 3" TBE, E1 Turbo.
Sylent is offline  
post #7 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-07-2009, 08:49 AM
Premium Member (Lifetime)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
do you have a stage 1 pcm? because if you do that means you would not get a part throttle boost code. and it elminates alot of those stupied codes.

zeta 3.0 Turbo kit, ported head, bc tianium valvetrain, bc stage 4's, act 6 puck clutch, fidanza cam gears, gate timing belt, ARP headstuds, agp catch can, agp solid motor mounts,scangauge and wideband, 3 bar map and tip, Injen Sri, Jmb with hks, stage 1, exhaust depot custom undercar dump, grantelli wires,DW 750's, walbro. rescale by turbo 666
tune by me
[QUOTE=JPG;8506509]
and way to short yourselves on credit.
matt can build anything
and you can dsp tune a rock if need be.
AllBoost is offline  
post #8 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-07-2009, 10:42 AM
Supporting Vendor (Gold)
 
duster360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Central IL
Posts: 9,951
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylent View Post
The P02074 I believe is a high flow boost leak. I got the same code before and I have capped my red line when I upped my boost a while back so I don't believe its an overboost code.
Yes its usually for a High vac leak, and nothing to do with Part throttle boost. It trips when the ecu is expecting there to be High vaccum when the throttle closed and the RPM are over 2000rpm. The manual even says:

NOTE: This code is intended to shut down the engine if a large crack occurs in the intake manifold.
NOTE: A large vacuum leak is most likely the cause of this DTC.

Hemicross
If you don't have the TIP sensor properly connected to the TIP solenoid, the ECU can not make the proper corrections for changing ambient pressure(ei driving over a mountain) And this might set the code too and/or might take a much smaller leak to throw shit off.

WWW.NEEDLESSTORQUE.COM
1025ccInj+ E85/GAS Base tunes =$325
E85+Gas Base tune Combo $125!!
Please EMAIL!!! dave at needlesstorque.com
www.facebook.com/needlesstorque

Last edited by duster360; 01-07-2009 at 10:44 AM.
duster360 is offline  
post #9 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-10-2009, 04:03 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Hemicross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: El Paso Texas
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
So basically I need a stage 1 PCM then load my diablsport predator and the dumb codes will go away, right now I have the line to the TIP sensor capped off along with the selonoid
Hemicross is offline  
post #10 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-10-2009, 09:09 AM
Supporting Vendor (Gold)
 
duster360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Central IL
Posts: 9,951
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hemicross View Post
So basically I need a stage 1 PCM then load my diablsport predator and the dumb codes will go away, right now I have the line to the TIP sensor capped off along with the selonoid
At the very least the TIP needs to be open to the atmosphere. Either by leaving the Red line unplugged or just leaving the White line open. With the TIP capped it can't change its pressure reading to "reset 0psi" as you go higher in the mountains. Thats why you get the code. If you stayed around the same elevation, you'd probably wouldn't get a code but its not the best thing for the engine.

With the Diablo, I 'd just hook it all back up like stock.

WWW.NEEDLESSTORQUE.COM
1025ccInj+ E85/GAS Base tunes =$325
E85+Gas Base tune Combo $125!!
Please EMAIL!!! dave at needlesstorque.com
www.facebook.com/needlesstorque
duster360 is offline  
post #11 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 01:55 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
Hemicross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: El Paso Texas
Posts: 248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Well I have the tip open to the atmosphere and just the fitting on the up pipe capped, but the lines to the tip are removed, so since I have the DSP I should hook the TIP back up? Also I have an AGP wastegate and manual boost controller should I run it back through the selonoid?
Hemicross is offline  
post #12 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 01:17 PM
Supporting Vendor (Gold)
 
duster360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Central IL
Posts: 9,951
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hemicross View Post
Well I have the tip open to the atmosphere and just the fitting on the up pipe capped, but the lines to the tip are removed, so since I have the DSP I should hook the TIP back up? Also I have an AGP wastegate and manual boost controller should I run it back through the selonoid?
Its your prefference in either using the Pcm/DS to control boost or just to keep using the mbc. Stiff wga's, like the AGP, need the WG dc tables played w/ to work right. This can not be done yourself. PCM controlled boost does have its advantages.ie no PTB, boost by mph, auto correction, ect

WWW.NEEDLESSTORQUE.COM
1025ccInj+ E85/GAS Base tunes =$325
E85+Gas Base tune Combo $125!!
Please EMAIL!!! dave at needlesstorque.com
www.facebook.com/needlesstorque
duster360 is offline  
post #13 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 02:54 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 308
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Wait a minute wait a minute....your saying to leave the red line exposed i.e no capping? I was always told to cap that line so which is it?

05' Commemorative Edition #54:AEM CAI, NGK Iridium Colder range plugs, Granatelli Wires, Granatelli Coilpack, AGP Coldside pipe W/ HKS, AGP hotside pipe, AGP WGA, AEM TruBoost EBC, MPx BFMIC, MPx 3" TBE, E1 Turbo.
Sylent is offline  
post #14 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 04:13 PM
Supporting Vendor (Gold)
 
duster360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Central IL
Posts: 9,951
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylent View Post
Wait a minute wait a minute....your saying to leave the red line exposed i.e no capping? I was always told to cap that line so which is it?
Why cap it?? Whats the benefit??

WWW.NEEDLESSTORQUE.COM
1025ccInj+ E85/GAS Base tunes =$325
E85+Gas Base tune Combo $125!!
Please EMAIL!!! dave at needlesstorque.com
www.facebook.com/needlesstorque
duster360 is offline  
post #15 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 10:51 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 308
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by duster360 View Post
Why cap it?? Whats the benefit??
I have no idea...thats what the instructions that were on here for installing an AGP WGA. Just if I just let it dangle there it will actually be better for the car?

05' Commemorative Edition #54:AEM CAI, NGK Iridium Colder range plugs, Granatelli Wires, Granatelli Coilpack, AGP Coldside pipe W/ HKS, AGP hotside pipe, AGP WGA, AEM TruBoost EBC, MPx BFMIC, MPx 3" TBE, E1 Turbo.
Sylent is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome