Engine code P2074 - Dodge SRT Forum
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-24-2007, 09:15 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
lardass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Reno
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Engine code P2074

I'm getting engine code P2074-MANIFOLD PRESSURE/THROTTLE POSITION CORRELATION - HIGH FLOW/VACUUM LEAK. I was wondering if anyone has experienced this and what you did to fix it.
lardass is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-24-2007, 10:35 AM
SRTforums Member
 
Turbocruiser13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: ShadyCopvilleCA
Posts: 4,939
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Do you have an aftermarket throttle body? If so that could be your issue. Make sure all your TB wires are plugged in correctly with no loose wires and then go from there

O4 PT Cruiser non GT
Stock b****es, come get me

Sporting new Nikon D40 w/18-55 & 55-200...it's a learning curve that's for sure!

SoCal's fastest PT Cruiser
Turbocruiser13 is offline  
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-24-2007, 10:57 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
lardass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Reno
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I am running on my stock throttle body. I have the agp wga, big frontmount, intercooler piping, and hks bov if that helps any.
lardass is offline  
post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-24-2007, 01:19 PM
Scammer
 
onthedwnlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brunswick,MD
Posts: 6,529
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
these cars will throw that code if you dont let the car warm up and with the car off factory boost control with like an agp wg....and floor it before the needle reaches 120 or 140 degrees.....the factory designed it to only run 10 psi in the warm up stage and with an agp it will run more so it usually throws that code
onthedwnlow is offline  
post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-24-2007, 03:27 PM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
lardass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Reno
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
mine has been throwing this code after being warmed up.
lardass is offline  
post #6 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-24-2007, 09:39 PM
Scammer
 
onthedwnlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brunswick,MD
Posts: 6,529
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
did any vac line removal? stage computer?
onthedwnlow is offline  
post #7 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-24-2007, 10:21 PM
SRTforums Member
 
icebomb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SoFla
Posts: 3,639
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by lardass
I'm getting engine code P2074-MANIFOLD PRESSURE/THROTTLE POSITION CORRELATION - HIGH FLOW/VACUUM LEAK. I was wondering if anyone has experienced this and what you did to fix it.
PTOB code.

2008 SUZUKI GSXR1000000
icebomb is offline  
post #8 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-24-2007, 10:41 PM
SRTforums Member
 
JaviRed SrT-4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Miami & P.R.
Posts: 1,151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
have same,i have agp wastegate but it wiil go off with stg1 thats what some members told me and i friend....
JaviRed SrT-4 is offline  
post #9 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-25-2007, 09:18 AM Thread Starter
SRTforums Member
 
lardass's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Reno
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks for the info everyone
lardass is offline  
post #10 of 16 (permalink) Old 04-25-2007, 09:25 AM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Fitchburg, Mass
Posts: 3,602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
its a ptb code like icebomb said.

you boosted for too long w/o being full boost and/or higher than 3000rpms.

the car went into safe mode and the easy fix is either resetting the pcm or gettinga stg1. :

2004 EBLUE

RIP
05SRTFOUR is offline  
post #11 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-12-2007, 12:18 AM
SRTforums Member
 
srt-omar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sahuarita, Az
Posts: 744
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
i have the same code it came on lastnight, my mods are/ agp 50 trim kit, big front mount cooler, short ram intake, full 3'' turbo back exhaust, i have the fuel mods but they are not installed. i also have a boost controller but i do not have it installed i am running off the evolution wastegate that the 50 trim kit came with so i am only running 14psi. i feel no different in the cars performance. i was stg2 but not any more because of the bigger turbo, so i have the stock pcm in but as far as i know it doesnt controll anything because when installing the 50 trim we pulled all the lines, the reason for doing that was to stop the pcm controlling the boost the car made.
but if icebomb said just to reset pcm to just fix the problem than i am going to do that. the light is starting to piss me off lol.
i want to thank you guys also because i also didnt know what the code was either so guys helped alot.

POOR IS THE NEW RICH

1gn srt has started!!!
srt-omar is offline  
post #12 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-12-2007, 06:08 AM
Scammer
 
onthedwnlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brunswick,MD
Posts: 6,529
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
1st off.......what does stage 2 have anything to do with big turbo? i have been running this combo for a long time.......yeah i know "blah blah blah" stage 0 will make more power........but stage 2 will run better track times because of the higher rpm's........and the hp diffrence between stage 0 and stage 2 (if there is any) wil be minimal......i mean think about on stock turbo and what hp number diffrences there are in a stock car and a stage 2 car with only 2 more psi of boost........stop believing everything you read on here

now to your question.......yes re-set the ecu but it will come back again......a stage 1 or stage 2 will stop that from coming back tho......and are you running 14 psi on the stock injectors?....if you are i hope you have a wideband because that gets really really lean on the upper rpm's of the car

and it kinda sounds like you dont know what your doin with the car because you talk about "as far as you know it dosent control the boost" you need to be sure on everything you do on your car because let me tell you what......thats a very exspensive mistake if you dont
onthedwnlow is offline  
post #13 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-28-2007, 07:08 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sugarland Tx
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
if he had i stage 2 it will still shoud up so that doesnt have to do nothing with it the computer can only hide some codes not all of them
Mopar4chic is offline  
post #14 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-29-2007, 12:16 PM
Scammer
 
onthedwnlow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brunswick,MD
Posts: 6,529
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mopar4chic
if he had i stage 2 it will still shoud up so that doesnt have to do nothing with it the computer can only hide some codes not all of them
this time type in english
onthedwnlow is offline  
post #15 of 16 (permalink) Old 05-29-2007, 05:24 PM
SRTforums Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sugarland Tx
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
haha funny..............
Mopar4chic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome