Dodge SRT Forum banner

E1 turbo?

12K views 13 replies 10 participants last post by  enginjoe 
#1 ·
Wats up fellas..
So i came across a pretty good deal..
$250 for an e1 turbo with less than 7k on it
250 plus my stock turbo..
E1 turbo still on car so i can check out and see how it does before we exchange...

Im still learning as much as i can about these cars so bare with me lol

the guy told me its ready to be dropped withought a tune..
Can hold up to 25psi

as far as my mods go..
3inch piping
mopar cai
big front mount
greddy catch can
stage 1 injectors ( 2004 )
stock pcm
and i jst got back 15 min ago from picking up a stage 2 wga

is it true what i was told about ready to drop in with no tune and can hold up o 25 psi?

Can my current mods support the e1 turbo upgrade?

If not what would i need to run this turbo set up?

Thanks in advance!

See less See more
#3 ·
Sounds like that to me as well. IMHO, in the threads I have read having a BWS is pointless if you don't utilize a ported/modded exh mani. Pick it up if everything looks good but you can't just slap s*** together. Go buy a stocker on Craigslist and trade that with it instead of your DD turbo I'm assuming. Everyone is going to tell you your first mods should be a wideband and a DSP for a reason. The e1 is paired with a ported exh mani for a reason. Don't argue with the engineers, they're smarter than us.

#4 ·
For $250 I'd buy it if i were stock turbo.
You can just put it on and run it at stockish boost lvls no problem... but you will need fuel mods, a wideband, and a tuning device to really turn the boost up.

No the e1 won't hold 25psi w/o manifold mods... manifold is the restriction.

Expect the E1 to make about 25whp more then your stocker just by putting it in. If you get a tune expect a lot more. A local is running Dusters360's e85 package with his e1 setup and made 362/379, kcsrt is his forum name.